What's Outside My Little Store? Kuala Lumpur Malaysia

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

Today, I am looking at the products outside the convenience store on my condo property. I do not have much time.

10 market friday IMG_20191011_192919.jpg

When I turn in the other direction, I see what I am really here to buy. My $1.25 food takeaway dinner with lemon-tea drink included is being made in the shop to the left of the tables. I have about 4 minutes to get water and photos, so let's get started.

market friday IMG_20191011_192539.jpg

Everytime I see these hanging things, I want them. I don't know what they would taste like. I feel like the anticipation might be better than reality.

market friday IMG_20191011_192556.jpg

Everything here is unknown to me, except the nut packs to the left. One day I might start a project buy one pack at a time to see what I might be missing. Nothing is over $1 usd and most is 50 cents or so.

market friday IMG_20191011_192604.jpg

One door to the store is fully hung with all these intricate hair items. I use a plain black band for a ponytail, and lust here often.

market friday IMG_20191011_192629.jpg

I want all of these. Especially the butterfly I cut off to the left. The guy in the store wonders why I always stand here looking and never buy one of them. Someday...

market friday IMG_20191011_192646.jpg

This is the first time I have noticed fresh Mee for sale - noodles. I imagine you just add this to hot water and any other ingredients you like.

market friday IMG_20191011_192811.jpg

The bread section is to the far side of the door.

market friday IMG_20191011_192829.jpg

Bread, bread, bread! It's all cheap, all great, and some is filled with gooey lusciousness. I avoid it as much as I can. Word to the wise - Thailand bread and cake is all terrible. Malaysian is all heaven!
market friday IMG_20191011_192744.jpg

Jars of more yummy, sweet, and goopy stuff in case the bread does not have enough goop for you already.

market friday IMG_20191011_192739.jpg

Here is an exception to the Malaysian bread festival. Never eat this toast! I do not know how native Malaysians eat it. It is hard as a rock and cuts my mouth open. Once was enough.
market friday IMG_20191011_192847.jpg

Eat these yummy date-filled cookies instead. Since they have fiber, I pretend they are healthy when I get them and eat the whole pack in 24 hours or less. RM 2.40 is about 60 cents usd.
market friday IMG_20191011_192714.jpg

I think the yellow and white shirts might be rashguards for swimming. If I needed them, I could get a bathing suit and towel here too. No, I have not yet used the lovely pool at my condo. Too many open wounds from bug bites!
market friday IMG_20191011_192906.jpg

Time to grab my bag off the floor over there and go get my food. It has 3 filled water bottles in it, so I left it for my little photo safari.
market friday IMG_20191011_192837.jpg

Here is what I got to eat, but this meal is from another day. It is called Beehon and I love it no matter where I get it from

62  JrPastry Laboratory tasteem fitinfunfood digging.jpg

My post today is for MarketFriday by @dswigle. Show us where you shop, and you can enter too!

steemitmamas.png

fitinfun You can do it if I did! sharon before and after.jpg

Sort:  

Nice adventure and beautiful photos. @tipu curate

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much, @roger5120, and for the tipu curate as well. Much appreciated :)

You’re most welcome

Posted using Partiko iOS

Very nice. The snacks and food look great. Happy Friday Fit!

Thank you very much, @buzweaveryoutube. I am so glad you like the post! Happy Friday back to you too :)

Hahhaa the typical Malaysian mart look. That's what marts look like here too in Sarawak. Hi hi my bro. How are you?

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm doing great, @luueetang. Working well today. I hope you are too. So cool to know this is just like where you are as well. I hope one day to get over there.

Are you working there or your just there for a visit? Have you been to the eastern side. More nature and sight seeing. 😊😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

a lot of tasty food and other products photography outside your convenience store.

Well that's early is good deal for dinner! I'm not sure where I can get a dinner and drink for $1.25! I didn't get to see it, but imagine it was good otherwise you would have told me different. I'm always so amazed that's so many of the Asian countries take food home for dinner as opposed to cooking. But I can honestly say if it were that cheap here, I would be tempted to do the same.

I actually just bought my first here pieces in years and years the other day and I must save it just having one or two it's a huge deal since I'm not used to buying them.

I love the way you take me through your little stores and show me all the local Goody's and give us a first-person account of whether it's junk or whether we should be buying it. Thank you so much for that and for being a part of Market Friday

And as always I wish you a wonderful day!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and steemed

!tip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49