My Entry for the Pay it Forward Curation Contest Week 78

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

2lu2f70kqj.jpg

Today I have posts from two of our newer freewriters, and the are both excellent. Both are from our recent prompt of “dog whistles” and both are fiction. I am well know for preferring non-fiction in freewrite or anywhere else I read, but both of these stories grabbed me, and I am so glad I got to see them.

My first choice this week is from:

This post tells a tale of two ladies at the dog park, is well written, and throws a funny twist at the end. I had to laugh thinking this is just how dumb I would be too. Thankfully no puppies are in my care.

'Dog Whistles' 5 Minute Freewrite

  • Post Payout $0.16
  • Written 9 hours ago

Next up is a fable or fairy tale from:

This short story is astonishing, and so fun to read. I think this is the first freewrite we have from @groovepriest, and we got a good one!

FreeWrite Monday Prompt - Dog Whistles

  • Post Payout $0.05
  • Written 13 hours ago

The tale is entitled “Whistle Scammer” and one of the commenters calls it a “reversed pied piper.” I so excited to see this a complete story with so many details and tied up perfectly at the end.

I hope you enjoy seeing my two selections this week. Great posts are easy to find at @freewritehouse by @mariannewest. I am happy to participate in this @pifc contest, and will return next week :)

Here is the call for entry post for this @pifc contest:

Week 78 - Pay It Forward Curation Contest

The contest runs weekly, and this one closes Saturday 10/05/19 at 11:59pm CST , so you have plenty of time to enter too! There are very good prizes, and lots of nice people, so what are you waiting for!

Thank you to all involved in this very helpful and motivating project:

Judges

@trincowski
@tryskele
@lynncoyle1
@viking-ventures

Sponsors:

@bengy 1 SBI Share
@andrewharland 4 SBI Shares
@roleerob 1 SBI Shares
@stever82 2 SBI Shares
@thedarkhorse 2 SBI shares for Random Winners

I will be back next week with more great posts for you to review.

This is Sharon at @fitifun, using my @fitinfunfood blog for this purpose.

steemitmamas.png

fitinfun You can do it if I did! sharon before and after.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq


giphy.gif


Thank you for your entry. Both of your bloggers have been upvoted and your entry for Curation Contest:Week 78 is confirmed.

Thanks for discovering and sharing these little stories. I liked the first one very much!

Thank you, @trincowski! We have so much good and undervalued work on STEEM,

Everyone has been visited 😊

You are awesome! Thank you so much for all the support, @tryskele. I am so glad to be a part of this and my next post is coming soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58656.89
ETH 2307.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48