Weekend Freewrite Muscle Single Prompt Option Nov 17 2018

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

8dx793xis3.jpg

Muscle is something obese people do not have to much of. We have trouble working out and have not developed strong muscles in most parts of our bodies. Just doing the activities of daily living is hard enough when you are carrying the weight of another person around with you.

When I lost weight, strength training was a lot of what helped me. But when I say strength training, this is not what you are thinking. I have Rheumatoid Arthritis and cannot grip well with my hands. Lifting weights will hurt me, no matter how light they are. Becoming a gym rat was not in my future, even if I wanted it to be.

So I modified!

When I was morbidly obese, just lifting the weight of my arms and legs was strength training for me. I did, and still do, the movements of weight lifting, but I do not have any weights in my hands. I did, and still do, modified squats and lunges for my legs and perform wall push ups (try them too!) instead of those on the floor. For abdominal work, I do moves while standing or sitting. These I found online.

Some people who try to lose weight from a huge size have dreams of doing certain sports or activities when they become thin and stronger. I am all for this motivating idea, but in the beginning, the smallest moves will help you get there. So do not think you have to be killing it in the gym to improve.

Everything in weight loss involves small steps, taken consistently. If you do the small things, soon you will be able to do the bigger ones. If you only dream about the big things you cannot do, no progress will happen at all.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

u95wyz0lt7.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

One step at a time... Baby steps... They all count no matter what we do... 💪💪💪

Thank you for freewriting with us! Here's the prompt:- Day 394: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: primary.

Thanks again! With love and hugs.

MomentCam_20181119125715.gif

Posted using Partiko Android

Howdy fitinfun! well this is so interesting to me fitinfun because I thought that obese people would be tremendously strong because of the extra weight that they have to move around all the time.

What happens to that strength when they lose the wight? I've never heard of wall pushups before but those sound really practical and safe. Great information and points!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68498.38
ETH 3905.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66