My Entry for the cryptoart contest 4 by @sndbox

in #esteem6 years ago

4zces88llp.jpg

Crypto needs wider adoption in order to take over fiat currency and I am proud to be a small part of this effort.

My Background

It was hard for me to make the leap over here to cryptocurrency, and now I am so glad I did. I did not start steeming for months after I heard about it because I did not want to learn about this new currency. Now I am in the third world and living off of this money for the last year. Without STEEM money – I would be 100% destitute.

I’m an early adopter of crypto in my late 50’s and hope to help other “oldsters” see the light like I did.

The reason I am on social media at all is because I am a weight loss success story. I lost “Half My Size” eight years ago with natural methods and now coach, write, take photos, and shoot videos to try to help other people kick obesity to the curb like I did.

When I first started steeming, I started collecting steeming friends on a twitter list. Now I have almost 500 of us on the list and it grows daily.
https://twitter.com/FitinfunSharon/lists/steemit-friends

I also have over 800 crypto connections that are not on the STEEM blockchain. I had none before I became a steemian. Many of these crypto connections retweet my STEEM posts and I get more of them joining me every day as well.

I have another 4000 Twitter connections in my niches who are mostly not in crypto at all. These are artists, authors, weight loss and health professionals, as well as many others all over the world.

Over the years I have been tweeting, I have been careful about my connections, and most of these are real people. When I check my “fake followers” I have only a very few.

So I feel like my tweeting is going out to people who might notice and give crypto and/or STEEM a try.

My Art for the Crypto Art Creative Contest.

I decided to make some twitter posters in Canva that I will use for various tweets. These are all the same except for color. I’m not am artist – I’m a writer – so this is a stretch for me. All of the posters I make take me out of my comfort zone, and I kind of like it this way.

My Creative Process

My creative process falls under the “Keep It Simple” heading. I am trying not to be complicated and wanted the posters to be clean and to the point.

What makes this art unique to crypto?

My posters talk about mass adoption coming for crypto, and I really believe it will soon be here. The powers that be are trying to crush us, but we will prevail.

Here are the posters I made. They are all identical except for color and are shown in the order of my favorite to least favorite.

My favorite of all of them is at the top of the post and will show when I tweet it.

Here it is again. I like the blue and think it sets off the text the best of all my creations:

4zces88llp.jpg

The purple makes the text go white. I like this one too. The green people look best on this one, but I still prefer the blue.

ps86tf4i5y.jpg

Green is for money! This is bright and welcoming.

uh4crasvsp.jpg

Is darker green better or worse? I think the bright is better.

sxl4jipno9.jpg

The pink is a bit sickening.
szo5rmt7d4.jpg

Yellow - oh, the horror!
hwcamxs33s.jpg

And this green is where I started and actually thought I liked it! Then I looked again and wondered what I could have been thinking. It is flat and dead lookingto my now after seeing the other colors.
8qmvmw3xpa.jpg

Many professional graphic artists are shaking in their boots right now :)

Thank you @sndbox for this and all your other daily contests. I really appreciate you and all you do to get me out of my box!

= =

bxlphabet fitinfun before and after.jpg

It is that time of year when the fitness equipment is out and the diet books are being read. I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods, and you can too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello @fitinfun. Compliments of the season.

What app did you use for your graphic design? If it is canva, what are the steps to use it because I tried using it but didn't know how to use it? Thanks.

I did use canva. I use it for all my posters. They have great tutorials here:

https://www.canva.com/learn/tutorials/

I create everything from a blank, but using their templates is supposed to be better. I never got the hang of that yet.

There are also a lot of people showing how they do it on YT - I look there often if I am stuck.

OK. Thank you.

If you try and have specific issues, @yaanivapeji, get back to me and I will try to help :)

Congratulations @fitinfun! You've received the THIRD place upvote this week :)

Thanks for participating in the #cryptoart contest! Thanks for always supporting and participating in all our contest!

From,
@sndbox steward

Woohoo!

Thank you so much. I really appreciate this support and all your contests. Antipost - here I come :)

haha howdy fitinfun! I thought this was a great piece of artwork, I love they Mass Adoption line and Fiat is old school! lol. that's brilliant!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64