Learning to Wing it - Freewrite Day 769

in #esteem4 years ago (edited)

ich8l6.jpg

When I was learning to use social media for my weight loss work, I took an online course for stock photography. Originally I was just writing online and soon realized photos and media needed to be a part of my work.

This course was in development and free at the time. It took 18 months and taught me a lot. Now you can spend thousands to take the same course.

The main thing I leaned was that I am not a stock photographer. I do not like to find something and then style it and find the perfect angle.

Instead I am a street photographer who catches impressions of whatever catches my eye. This is what I like to do, but is not really effective when I need to make a point. Who wants to see the cool patterns of the floor tiles for a tasteem restaurant review?

My photo for this post is a child's toy plane that was lying n the ground outside my apartment one day long ago. I added it to a portfolio of "Flight" which was a project for the online class.

My post today is for the freewrite prompt of "paper plane" which I have absolutely nothing to say about at all.

Still sick as a dog, and so this is what I can do...

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi @fitinfun, a modest tip of appreciation:
$trendotoken
Thanks!

Congratulations @rycharde, you successfuly trended the post shared by @fitinfun!
@fitinfun will receive 4.87178550 TRDO & @rycharde will get 3.24785700 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

I am sad to hear that you are still sick. Sending you lots of healing love.

Thank you, @mariannewest. I hope to be better soon. This is exhausting.

Well, I kinda like that little green airplane! I hadn't thought about "stock" vs. "street" photography before. Guess I could learn a thing or two about it. I would like to have a nicer camera someday, but it's not at the top of my priority list right now. So I use my cell phone and sometimes get a nice shot, anyway. Hope you get to feeling better soon!

Hello @fitinfun happy Thanksgiving, as yesterday you had the prompt for today although I think it would be a coincidence. How nice you captured that image to share it with us. I'm glad you're getting better.

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations @fitinfun, your post successfully recieved 4.8717855 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@rycharde earned : 3.247857 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Hi @fitinfun!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.055 which ranks you at #1092 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 86 contributions, your post is ranked at #12.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

This was an awesome post. I would love a free class like that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74