Freewrite Day 644 Personal Responsibility

in #esteem5 years ago

29tj30ojw9.jpg

I’ve been having some discussions about student loans lately. @coruscate has a recent post on her blog about them and the poor terms people suffer with when having these loans.

And in another place recently, I was speaking to a steemer who was enraged that people do not simply pay the loans as they should.

Well, it’s not that easy.

Few graduates (and those who do not graduate) earn enough to pay the amount demanded. Those who do, find their payment not reducing principle anyway. You can pay for years on end and owe more than you started with.

There are many ways to get out from under these loans but few people understand the system enough to even try.

Now in my own financial disaster, I understand how hard it is to focus on a solution. I’m thinking of how I can spend four days on the streets of Singapore next week since I do not have $60 for the bed I booked at a hostel. Unbelievable that I have come to this point.

I am so tired of thinking about it and trying, that I want to give up. But instead I will get some sleep and go back at it when I am awake again.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on STEEM when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting, and I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

okqyugrc33.jpg

Sort:  

Four days is a whole lot.

I’m sorry for your situation.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

More and more people have high debts. It is the reason my children can not study and no bracklets either.

New day, new chances. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63223.35
ETH 2688.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55