Freewrite Day 429 Plan

in #esteem6 years ago

9qfctgm2nm.jpg

Plan. Plan. Plan. I am not in favor of this concept in weight loss. I want people to take action now. Check your BMI today. Add some nutrition to your current meal. Do five minutes of exercise now. Get more rest and sleep tonight.

I run into people planning to lose weight daily. It’s a frustration of my life. I have been sent “plans” in pm’s and people ask me to check them to see if they will work. No. This plan will not work, because it is a plan – not a course of action you will actually take.

The only way to do anything is to do it. Take a small step today. Take a few small steps in any direction. Do it again tomorrow. You are responsible for your own life. The cavalry is not coming to save you. But you can easily save yourself.

I’m looking into French Fries lately. A number of people are talking to me about them and they are one of the most toxic foods regularly consumed. In my recent research, I came across a post stating that one of the ingredients in one of the fast food giant’s French Fries is also an ingredient in Silly Putty.

This took me by surprise.

But I already know I will get a few common answers if I tell people this.

  • It can’t be that bad.
  • They would not put it in the food is it was really bad for you.
  • I don’t eat that many French Fries, so it should be ok.

If I tell you that one of the ingredients in French Fries is also in Silly Putty, will you plan to stop eating them? Or will you just stop eating them? Or will you pretend you never heard me?

This is from my accounting work:

Failure to plan is planning to fail.

I used to turn that around and say.

Just get started and plan as you go.

In accounting, often you get a big mess of numbers and the boss needs answers. Just taking 30 minutes to put those numbers in a list by highest to lowest, often gives the boss a big relief. Now we can work on the top few numbers and most of the problem will be fixed.

If you are eating French Fries 5 times a week and start eating organic potatoes instead, you will have a similar result of success.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting on steemit. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

okqyugrc33.jpg

Are you worried about gaining weight over the holidays?

Or are you just going to worry about it later?

December 2011 is the month when my weight loss efforts really took off. Please follow my blog for weight loss information, or contact me directly if you would like some individual help.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

You're right, plans don't work. Merry Christmas @fitinfun 💕

Yup. Action is everything.

Merry Christmas to you and your family too, @wonderwop. I am so glad to be connected to you :)

My kids can eat French fries 7 times a week a pound or 2 a person and are skinny. My youngest even only ate that or pancakes for years after I quit breasfeeding for over a year (I do not like pancakes at all btw). I never buy it, but make it myself if.
We seldom eat potatoes by the way same with pizza and pasta and bread.
I wonder what Silly Putty is.
I never make plans when to start losing wait, only what not to eat or change something. I hope 2019 to live without or with way less prednisone.

Posted using Partiko Android

Just letting you know that your comments often come through twice now. I answered the second one for this post :)

How can that be? That must be a mistake of the app

Posted using Partiko Android

Maybe - you can come to my post and delete them, but I cannot. I've seen it a few times now.

I do not see that option at partiko nor steemit.com. I can onlychange the text :(

Hmm. I have "delete" in both of those.

Can you show me where :(

Posted using Partiko Android

I can't get on partiko right now - this is steemit

delete.PNG

My kids can eat French fries 7 times a week a pound or 2 a person and are skinny. My youngest even only ate that or pancakes for years after I quit breasfeeding for over a year (I do not like pancakes at all btw). I never buy it, but make it myself if.
We seldom eat potatoes by the way same with pizza and pasta and bread.
I wonder what Silly Putty is.
I never make plans when to start losing wait, only what not to eat or change something. I hope 2019 to live without or with way less prednisone.
I am not worried about gaining weight during the holidays, I will not or even lose weight. And now I.will follow your advice and go to sleep. It is already way too late for me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good for you to rest when you need to. So many people push themselves and that leads to more trouble.

I used to take that drug daily and hated it. Be sure to go slow and get Dr's care if you go off. I gained 40 pounds in six weeks after starting it and then it took months to wean down. Lucky you to not gain with it at least.

Now I take 2.5 mg maybe 3X a month on very bad days. The effect of that lasts for at least 48 hours with me. I think I am overly sensitive to it. When I'm on it, I'm a freak and can clean the house etc. Then I am hungover on the third day. But it does help with my joint pain and swelling.

The reason I war with French fries is because they are so widespread and so bad for us. You are not in the us so your might not be as bad depending on the laws of your country. A lot of what they do to them in the states is not allowed elsewhere. But:

  • The "high heat" deep fat frying is not good for any food.
  • 90% of the nutrition in a potato is in the skin and this is not present in most French Fries.
  • this is Silly Putty:
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Silly_Putty

silly putty.PNG

Thanks for the link. We eat potatoes with skin simply because I do not like the extra work of taking it off.

I needed 20 Mg daily, for sure I did gain weight and I still have extra weight.
By now I use 5 Mg every 3rd day or so. I don't know if I will ve able to lose weight again. Quess it will take a long, long time if so. I must admit I have way more joint pains and infections (eyes included) now too :(

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @fitinfun! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hello @fitinfun, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80