Freewrite Day 420 Sleeve

in #esteem6 years ago

931ntz79et.jpg

I am so sorry to everyone I have not replied to and thanked for all of your help to me. My rent is paid, and it is all thanks to you.

I’m still flaring badly with my Rheumatoid Arthritis and trying to keep going. I have been in bed for about 18 of the last 24 hours and I feel like a boxer who just got done fighting. Everything hurts.

If I had to put on sleeves right now, this would be a problem. I can barely lift my arms at all today. I have to use one arm to brace the other while stretching. Reaching them back for a jacket would hurt. These would be some typical winter posts in my arthritis support groups:

"It’s so cold here, and I have to wear sweaters and jackets. By the time I put them on, I am exhausted and need to go back to bed. Does this happen to anyone else?"

“Yes,” say 50 replies.

"I tried to put on my heavy coat today and I could barely get it off of the hanger. My fingers bent backwards and it took me about five minutes just to get the stupid thing out of the closet. Then I hurt my shoulder putting it on and started crying. Then my husband got mad and stormed out of the house because he said no one gets hurt by putting on a coat."

"I need to go to bed and I can’t take my sweater off. I was ok to get it on this morning, but I’m all swollen up now and it’s too tight on my shoulders. I tried to pull it off and now I hurt my hands. I’m so frustrated, but now I guess I will just try to sleep with it on and hope my swelling goes down before I wake up."

Autoimmune diseases have all kinds of strange symptoms and you never know when they will happen. All of them are worse in cold and damp weather.

This is why I live near the equator and I hope I never go much farther north again.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting on steemit. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

okqyugrc33.jpg

Are you worried about gaining weight over the holidays?

Or are you just going to worry about it later?

December 2011 is the month when my weight loss efforts really took off. Please follow my blog for weight loss information, or contact me directly if you would like some individual help.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Oh dear. I have the flare stops and you will be up and about soon. Sending love to you. :)

I can't tell you how happy I am right now to see that you're settled and may God bless all those He has used to bless you.

Am here with the weekend freewrite prompt.

Am sure you wanna try it single
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-12-15-2018-single-prompt-option
...
..
Or possibly wanna go pro.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-12-15-2018-part-1-the-first-sentence
...
..
.

Do have a nice weekend and Happy Sunday in advance.

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope the flare-up is over soon. I once talked to a person who was designing adaptive clothing for people with all kinds of different abilities.

Maybe you can design some and find people to make them? I don't know if there is a fiber industry in Malaysia.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66735.55
ETH 3509.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71