Freewrite Day 418 My Front Door

in #esteem6 years ago

egu5norb95.jpg

I had a very interesting front door in the condo I just moved away from last month. This is in Kuala Lumpur Malaysia. THe front door was actually two doors with two different keys to get in. I’m showing you the keys in the first door in my poster above.

The key in the lock is a skeleton key like I have only seen in movies before this. It was very hard for me to turn with my arthritic hands. I had to pay attention not to hurt myself.

The door would not stay closed unless it was locked, and wanted to swing open while I was trying to work this thing. But I still loved this key.

My first door was not really a door. It was a gate.

5tvdge0kmk.jpg

As you see the gate opens into an atrium where you take off your outdoor shoes and then walk barefoot in the house if you are Malaysian and healthy.

If like me, you cannot walk on your bare feet, this is the place you keep the filp flops you wear in the main part of the condo. Then you have different flip flops for the bedroom, and the bathroom, and the balcony, so all the dirt and water of those various places stays where it is.

The Malaysian ladies in my condo had separate flip flops for the bathroom and balcony, but they share them! I had to get my own, because I have big Canadian feet. Their flip flops are child sized. My feet are big lumps of deformity.

The whole thing was very confusing when I first got here, but now, in my new place I still have outdoor shoes, main room flip flops, bedroom flip flops, bathroom flip flops, and balcony flip flops. I need another pair so I can wear them outside to go to the pool.

You should see me – kicking flip flops and shoes on and off all day like a champ!

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting on steemit. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

okqyugrc33.jpg

Are you worried about gaining weight over the holidays?

December 2011 is the month when my weight loss efforts really took off. Please follow my blog for weight loss information, or contact me directly if you would like some individual help.

Sort:  

I just posted (yesterday I think) some images of my NEW
Front door in my NEW apartment. You should have a
Look. !100% upvote on this post.
FWIW, in my opinion, you look best in the center image.♥

Thank you so much @jerrytsuseer! I'm so happy to see you, and thank you for the upvote. That photo was taken on the very day I got to my goal in weight loss (Oct 5 2011). The only goal I had was "to look normal" since I had not idea what that weight would be. When I saw this progress pic, I knew I was done :) The next one is about 15 lbs less when I was kicking butt with my swimming a year later.

Running over to your place now :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Not too many people kicking off their shoes in the States. I only do it when I get home.

Santa Bruni delivering today's bag full of prompt!
Webp.net-compress-image (2).jpg
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-419-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-history

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50