Freewrite Day 364 Pumped

in #esteem6 years ago

o1xxkf5by2.jpg

Are you pumped? This is a thing people say when they want you to be engaged, active, optimistic and seem like you will be a winner. It’s a Tony Robbins kind of a thing. It’s a bro thing. Let’s everyone get pumped and start hollering too.

I’m not like that.

I want to be calm. I’m still going to do this thing if I can, but I’m not going to run around high-fiving everyone during or after. I don’t want to celebrate and gloat. I want to do the next thing or else go and rest.

This was a point of controversy when I was losing weight with a fitness trainer. He was a sports guy and wanted to be all “You can do it! Almost there!” when we were walking. I hate that type of thing and when people say it I want to turn around and not even make their stupid goal.

I told my fitness trainer this when we were walking up a hill, and he was dumbfounded. But I explained that when you are fat and sick all the time, you probably are not going to run that mile or whatever they want you to do and no amount of yelling and urging is going to make it happen.

I had one dreadful year of competitive swimming when I was eight years old. My mom said if people started cheering for me to go faster, I went slower instead. But I never heard them at all. It’s just that I love swimming and the faster I went, the sooner it was over, so I went as slow as I could.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

u95wyz0lt7.jpg

Sort:  

You got a 50.00% upvote from @whalepromobot courtesy of @fitinfun!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

You got a 15.48% upvote from @votejar courtesy of @fitinfun!

You got a 11.75% upvote from @moneymatchgaming courtesy of @fitinfun! Please consider upvoting this post to help support the MMG Competitive Gaming Community.

You got a 7.77% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @fitinfun!

To support this service please vote for @chitty as a witness.

I don't like that kind of cheering either

lol - It's so annoying to me in all fields. I worked in a company that had Fridays meetings to get us all worked up and I did not last!

You just received a 29.41% upvote from @honestbot, courtesy of @fitinfun!
WaveSmall.gif

This post has received a 16.28% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @fitinfun. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You got a 6.18% upvote from @joeparys! Thank you for your support of our services. To continue your support, please follow and delegate Steem power to @joeparys for daily steem and steem dollar payouts!

You got a 45.26% upvote from @stef courtesy of @fitinfun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73