Disoriented While So Grateful for STEEM Freewrite Day 766

in #esteem4 years ago (edited)

fj327b.jpg

Two friends came by to bring me food last night and were shocked by the noticeable affects of the edema that is plaguing me these days. I sometimes think I exaggerate, but after seeing their horrified reactions I realized this is as bad or worse than I think it is.

After eating, I tried to post and got as far as making the poster for this post before I had no choice but to go to bed.

Checking my wallet, I saw transfers from @marblely and @ackza who both want to help me pay my rent and carry on. Others had come to older posts on my blogs and upvoted them.

I am so grateful to you all for your help and will not give up.

I went to bed very disoriented and spent many hours trying to sleep. I was not able to rest or to sleep, but getting up to work was out of the question.

Then this morning after a bit of sleep came, I woke up to find over 2000 STEEM in my wallet! Can you imagine my shock? I checked to make sure I was not looking at someone else's wallet, but no - it's mine!

Thank you @blocktrades for helping me. I will be able to pay my rent and wifi as soon as I can move the money. This relief is unimaginable and I am so grateful to you.

Would this have happened if I did not get to STEEMFest? I do not think so.

I am still disoriented, but now also in shock. I am a true believer in STEEM, and always expect the best result. But the time since STEEMFest has tested my resolve with this poor health and inability to post.

Now, once again, my faith in STEEM is going strong.

I will keep trying and do everything I can to soon feel better.

My post is for the daily freewrite by @mariannewest with the prompt of "disoriented." What was supposed to take 5 minutes has taken 8 hours and has been written a sentence at a time. Luckily the rules are flexible!

steemitmamas.png

fitinfun You can do it if I did! sharon before and after.jpg

Sort:  

@fitinfun I did not know what edema was so googled it that sounds terrible. I hope you are better soon, it also said movement will help the swelling go down, you probably already knew this. Sending healing thoughts your way.

Thank you @blocktrades for helping me. I will be able to pay my rent and wifi as soon as I can move the money.

A lovely gesture, hope you feel better soon.

A true miracle, @slobberchops. I am really overwhelmed and so grateful.

Friend @fitinfun, I hope you get better soon, I have you in my prayers. Your pen is inspiration for all of us.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hope you feel better soon. So much stress, you are in my prayers.
Have a good week.

Hi @fitinfun, a modest tip of appreciation:
$trendotoken
Thanks!

Congratulations @rycharde, you successfuly trended the post shared by @fitinfun!
@fitinfun will receive 4.90911638 TRDO & @rycharde will get 3.27274425 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

One thing about Steemians ... we do care about each other ... I came looking for an update about you and am glad you were able to post but still concerned ... praying for you and hoping you can get to the doctor soon...

You poor thing. That sounds like a horrible affliction. I hope you’re a bit better today.
It’s the Wednesday prompt delivery team here with the challenge for today:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-768-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-night-shift

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Congratulations @fitinfun, your post successfully recieved 4.90911638 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@rycharde earned : 3.27274425 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Hi @fitinfun!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.055 which ranks you at #1092 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 97 contributions, your post is ranked at #6.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93