STEEMCHURCH: Lord, you are my Rock!

in #esteem6 years ago

Psalm 281:3
1 To you, Lord, I call;
you are my Rock,
do not turn a deaf ear to me.
For if you remain silent,
I will be like those who go down to the pit.
2 Hear my cry for mercy
as I call to you for help,
as I lift up my hands
toward your Most Holy Place.
3 Do not drag me away with the wicked,
with those who do evil,
who speak cordially with their neighbors
but harbor malice in their hearts.

e02hbe1pal.png

Image cortesy of Pexels and https://pixabay.com/

Dear steemeans

Psalm 28 is a beautiful poetic piece written by David. With this psalm we give our praises, we express our joy for having the friendship of the Lord, our rock, our salvation.

Lord, you who have prepared invisible goods for those of us who love you, instill in our hearts the longing to persevere in faith so that we may deserve your promises that surpass all desire.

Listen to our prayer Lord, keep in mind all the peoples who suffer hardship and great sorrows, so that your goodness will fill them with the necessary goods to live a dignified life.

ccjgew6w3w.png

Image cortesy of gerson_rodriguez and https://pixabay.com/

Reference: https://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=Psalm+28&version=NIV

Posted from my blog with esteem

Waiting for your upvotes , comments and resteem.

Best regards

@felixgarciap


taza de café
Image cortesy of congerdesign and https://pixabay.com/

If you like to read my stories and want to invite me to a coffee, a tip would be very helpful and appreciated.

BTC – 169991yDiYvf5NbiNe8J4H3hzFNSsu8R5L
DASH - XahHj7YVmWKGKT3ULRbibvo6M9QTKNhrSr
ETH - 0x53aA4093Cf85e22e2Ede5A96dA4714eEaB5cc9B2
LTC - LiKfwfKQ3jqc4EKhEABnQkfypBtf4rczFY
BCH - 1PQ4f4fEhV8wwfJC96oPzwb4RWcqrAoe5z
BTG - GNxEmGVrWTPF5x8L9urvidjPfBM8PJWoUX


Image cortesy of @riosparada

Sort:  

Amen!

😄😇😄

@creatr

It refers to the rock, to symbolize a firm base, which transmits confidence, therefore praises and praises.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66201.27
ETH 3279.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70