Fragile lives! Fifty-word short story.

in #esteem6 years ago

Goals transform a random walk into a chase. Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi

Dear steemeans

Now I participate again in the challenge of @jayna

This week's Fifty word story challenge and some FUN things the word "chase" is the key.

I participate by the invitation of my friend @creatr

Now I invite my friends @lydon.sipe and @simonjay

Let's see the meaning of chase.

drqlwh6eq0.png

Image cortesy of CoxinhaFotos and https://pixabay.com/

Fragile lives!

by @felixgarciap

It was a cold winter morning,

the sirens emitted a shrill sound, as soon as the chase began, a white police car appeared.

A small red car was approaching fast with two young people ...

and suddenly they were stopped by that lamp of light,

forever cutting off their fragile lives.

p51gz0nled.png

Image cortesy of Hermann and https://pixabay.com/

Do not despise the memories of the past

Treasure them in the heart!

Posted from my blog with esteem

Waiting for your upvotes , comments and resteem.

Best regards

@felixgarciap


taza de café

Image cortesy of congerdesign and https://pixabay.com/

If you like to read my stories and want to invite me to a coffee, a tip would be very helpful and appreciated.

BTC – 169991yDiYvf5NbiNe8J4H3hzFNSsu8R5L
DASH - XahHj7YVmWKGKT3ULRbibvo6M9QTKNhrSr
ETH - 0x53aA4093Cf85e22e2Ede5A96dA4714eEaB5cc9B2
LTC - LiKfwfKQ3jqc4EKhEABnQkfypBtf4rczFY
BCH - 1PQ4f4fEhV8wwfJC96oPzwb4RWcqrAoe5z
BTG - GNxEmGVrWTPF5x8L9urvidjPfBM8PJWoUX


Image cortesy of @riosparada

Sort:  

All too common... Kids think they are invincible... Mixed with sitting behind a wheel of a car, that can be a toxic combination. Add Alcohol to the equation and it's danger territory..

It's right friend @ablaze is a story every day. Thank you very much for your valuable comment. Receive my affections.

What's the rush? We may forever wonder. No matter how many times it happens, they'll never learn. The recklessness of young age can only be fix by time, provided no lamp post cuts it short.

Years teach prudence but youth always have immense desires to live. Thanks for your comment, friend @hlezama

So sad. In the time we have been at my kids' high school, I think at least six teens have died from various causes.

I'm very sorry @jayna, writing this figurative story was motivated by the reality that many parents have passed. Receive my affections

A tragic result!

😄😇😄

@creatr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84