A hectic week

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

I have never in my life found myself in a situation where I've stopped work and said, 'Thank God it's Friday.' But weekends are special even if your schedule is all over the place. Something tells you the weekend has arrived and you can indulge yourself a bit. Helen Mirren

Dear steemeans

Now I participate again in the challenge of @jayna

This week's 50 word Jayna writing prompt is the word "break"

I've no idea why, but this will be my second 50 word composition devoted to us. Go figure.

ekzhb9jvuk.png

Image cortesy of Free-Photos and https://pixabay.com/

A hectic week

by @felixgarciap

A new week begins with many promises
The noise of the street becomes intense and the parishioners return to their jobs

I take a break and see on TV the headlines of weekend league games
This brings me to the memory that soon I will again enjoy another deserved rest.

aokvj0ztf7.png

Image cortesy of jill111 and https://pixabay.com/

Note: I was invited to this challenge by my friend @creatr

I invite my friends @evarich and @lydon.sipe to join this life experience.

My participation in the last challenge of "tears" was with the post To the encounter with God

Posted from my blog with esteem

Waiting for your upvotes , comments and resteem.

Best regards

@felixgarciap


taza de café
Image cortesy of congerdesign and https://pixabay.com/
If you like to read my stories and want to invite me to a coffee, a tip would be very helpful and appreciated.

BTC – 169991yDiYvf5NbiNe8J4H3hzFNSsu8R5L
DASH - XahHj7YVmWKGKT3ULRbibvo6M9QTKNhrSr
ETH - 0x53aA4093Cf85e22e2Ede5A96dA4714eEaB5cc9B2
LTC - LiKfwfKQ3jqc4EKhEABnQkfypBtf4rczFY
BCH - 1PQ4f4fEhV8wwfJC96oPzwb4RWcqrAoe5z
BTG - GNxEmGVrWTPF5x8L9urvidjPfBM8PJWoUX


Image cortesy of @riosparada

Sort:  

heading is very nice. i have upvot 💯

Felix,

I very much enjoyed reading this. It gave me the genuine feeling of the beginning of the week, along with the hope for another weekend to come.

Nice story!

😄😇😄

@creatr

I am glad that you have captured my feelings, the inspiration take it from your post, imagining the meeting of the sea being already in my house LOL. Greetngs @creatr

This is a very nice 50- word story. I actually love the start of a fresh new week, so untainted and full of promise!

All the best for you @jayna in this week. Successes

Nice job @felixgarciap I must say I do prefer that end of week feeling to the start of week feeling.. Mainly because this is when I get to spend time with my wife and children..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56160.19
ETH 2367.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31