You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weight Loss, Trigger Foods, and an SBI Contest!

in #esteem6 years ago

I'm chocoholic myself. What I tend to do for a "fix", especially in the evening: hot (or cold) cocoa from scratch. I use what we call "real cocoa" (it doesn't dissolve in cold liquids + is used for baking, too). First it takes some time: making water boil, putting the cocoa powder into a mug, add a bit of sweetener (I use brown rock sugar), perhaps some spices. Then adding the water to it, stirring and adding milk ("real" milk - not this fat reduced UHT white water) - it not only helps because your brain is occupied with the work process but because it makes the whole thing a treat.

It's not like grabbing the chocolate which you tried to hide from yourself somewhere in the pantry - it's a reward for yourself because you're worth it. Consuming this with positive feelings instead of bad ones ("I shouldn't eat that - why can't I stop doing this") makes it more effective, more lasting :)

Sort:  

I love this comment! Good for you to be creative. Your drink sounds delicious.

Lol on the UHT fraud. This is a nightmare, and I am glad you see through it. It is best to get everything as close to the source as you can.

And positivity is the best plan ALWAYS!

Making your own cocoa resembles our growing up, we used to do very similar to have something different. Took the cocoa power (normally used for baking) added cane sugar (the only one available when we were growing up) mixed the two together in the bottom of a cup and added hot water, a little cows milk and it worked for a nice change from tea. We were not allowed coffee under the age of ten.

I am also chocolate lover.This is one of few things I can never resist.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51