Craft Fair - Part 3 - MarketFriday

in #esteem6 years ago

I'm continuing my craft market presentation with part three today. If you've missed my first two post, you can click the links below.

  1. Made of Wood - Craft Fair - Part 1
  2. Handmade Embroidery - Craft Fair - Part 2 for MarketFriday

Today I'm going to show you some random products.

Handmade leather bags and sandals.

hrru4pv3pd.jpg

This is a cropped image of these beautiful bags.

srovwe4r18.jpg

The first two from the bottom row left are my favorites but didn't even looked at the price tag. They are very expensive.

ezi9d8i5as.jpg

Beautiful leather sandals for ladies. I had a pair like this once, I was 18 I guess and loved them!

pl74bub7u9.jpg

Different products made of straw. These are still popular in Romania, you can find them at the local markets and fairs, especially in villages, village people are wearing hats like that. My grandparents had hats like that.

u0g1n5uu66.jpg

Decorative products and souvenirs made of straw and smiling wooden spoons :)

y87heugyc3.jpg

I see some very cute angels on the table, those are Christmas decorations. There are some flat things, I don't know the English name of those. You put it on the table under hot pots and bowls.

mj31wqfy83.jpg

Bottles covered with straw, a shopping basket and a beautiful hand embroidered shirt for women. My mother had a shopping basket like that just as every woman here at that time :) I would buy one. Maybe next time :)

8oetk6rykv.jpg

Straw hats, keepsake boxes and had painted products.

3b8w4hce8x.jpg

Hand painted wooden chairs. I love the first three from the right.

dqp51xv8xl.jpg

Handmade jewelry of all kind, whatever you wish :)

So this is my contribution to #marketfriday initiated by our lovely Denise @dswigle.

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Sort:  

Wow I really really love those bags 💼, the older they get the prettier they become 👍🏻😁

Thank you dear Vee! 😘

That is another great collection of hand made items those leather bags you mention would be my choice also i would take the first one on the left bottom and a couple of those smiling spoons to hang in my kitchen :)

Excellent choice! I was in a hurry when this fair took place and had to leave town, couldn't buy anything. Otherwise .... Oh my! I would have bought a lot 😁

Thanks.....I bet hard to resist lots of beautiful items there :)

Love your fabulous market @erikah These bags 💼 and shoes are wonderful and the baskets are beautifully crafted. Great photos my friend. 😊

Thank you very much my dear, I'm glad you like it! :)

Indeed I do Erika. I always appreciate viewing different markets from around the world.

Me too, this is my favourite challenge and I do extra work to get interesting photos.

It makes all the difference Erika. Sometimes I'm tempted to leave certain images out because I worry abut the blog getting too long but if I keep the writing minimal it is easy enough for people to scroll down without getting bored.

Well, that's debatable. I write what I think is necessary. If it's too much for some people, those can scroll down. But there are many who like to read about what the photos are about.
My next Friday market post will be a long one because I have to tell a story, the process of making those things.

You have me intrigued Erika and I must remember to check out your next Market Friday blog.

I love brown leather bags ... I would prefer to take the little bags .... and the big bags too 😅
Real leather has its price ... but also high quality.
Very beautiful photos!

Thank you very much!

Your are welcome 🤗 I like her blog because it is varied

🙏 I hope by her you mean me 😊

Yes of course... but please excuse my english 😉
I know sometimes it sounds funny 🙈

Your English is fine, don't worry about it! :)

oh thank you .... sometimes i'm not so sure 😉

we have such sandals sold from the skin of camels. they are beautiful but the skin is rough and can injure the skin of the legs. I can not wear them because of this

You have to get used to these too :)

Yes, but I'm sorry for my feet :)))

I love leather products, ie. bags, but yes, they can be costly but do last a long while... these are cool. What a lovely collection of items... Cheers, @erikah, and have a great week ahead!

Many thanks dear AC, I'm glad you like my marketfriday 😊

So incredible! Every. Single. Week. I especially love these hand tooled bags! What pieces of art they all are!

Thank you! Short on bandwidth still, but, I am almost going home! :)

Upped and Steemed Tip!

Thanks again dear Denise, you're spoiling me, as always! :) Have a great day 😘

Hi @erikah! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94