DTube is scam ?

in #esteem6 years ago

Many people talk about DTube that is a scam

image

Really, I don't know why they thought this is a scam.

I am on DTube ... I think 2 months and I think..

this is great

Great community, many people, many topics for so many things. When you started to do a films, most vlogs you will see how good community are there. Some time after, the people who are there, you think about them like as your family. There will be always a person who will talk about your movie.

DTube for me is better for vlogging and talk about your life. This is like Facebook but on DTube.

You should try it :)

Sort:  

O honey. I did d-tube for a while but all my activities became invisible after a while. If you want to watch my vids you wont find them there, without an intense search operation.

DTube deleted movies after time. I think on DTube you must be more active, comments to people and then it create community

Posted using Partiko Android

Storage costs a lot of money and they just don't have this.
There are several paid services for backing up your videos so they wouldn't disappear after some weeks and last as long as you pay for the storage. I think it costs around 10$/month no matter how much videos.

Peace!

Yes. I know what you talking about. And I think this is a great option too :) peace too :D :)

Posted using Partiko Android

The links are still there.
If you know where to search.
But they do not show up on the channel.
Will the video play ??

So why use d-tube if it doesnt compete with youtube ?

DTube and YouTube are 2 different things

Posted using Partiko Android

And that´s why I will use them both if there will be more videos of mine in the future. Thanx for answering.

Because dtube is running on a decentralized blockchain, is open source and no body earns money from your content.

If you upload to YouTube - you give them the opportunity to earn money with your content. You don't control what is going on with your data. They can strike you, they can block you, you are basically a slave for them. that should be enough reason to not use YouTube in the first place.

Ah and your question: nope it would play back anymore. You need to pay the service before the video got deleted. Or you can also host your own ipfs-node and your own videos on it.
It is up to you - but dtube is not directly guilty for the deletion or f you videos.

YouTube is Google and Google is Powerful. Too powerful.
If they decide to delete your account - they will. You will never experience this with dtube.

Thank You very much for your answer.
If I will be producing videos again,
I wont miss uploading them to dtube also , of cause.

That sounds good :)

I told you.... DTube deleted films after time

Posted using Partiko Android

No thanks :) What if i don't like to show my own face? I'm not a public (and handsome) person. ;)

Sorry for my słaby angielski :)

You don't must show. You can only talk. Everyone is a handsome :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64657.99
ETH 3153.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59