You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bozz Revisits Boid: The Social Supercomputer

in #esteem5 years ago

This is amazing and incane here to see your tasteem and found all this great techie info! I’ll share this with folks I know who may be ready to join your team. I need help getting a computer that can handle this kind of thing. Looking for puter recommendations.

Sort:  

Really you can run it on anything, you just don't generate as much Boid power. I know some people run it on their smartphone in a web browser. I have been really happy with the Lenovo machines I have been buying lately. Depending on what you are using it for, Chromebooks can be decent options too that are pretty inexpensive.

Thank you for your input and reply. Much appreciated. I saw the thinkpads. Most Lenovo are rated low which was disappointing

You just need to find the right components for you. A lot of people buy them expecting them to be more than what they are willing to spend the money for. If you know what you are getting from the beginning you shouldn't be too surprised. Most of the parts come from the same factories and get shipped to the different manufacturers, so really you just need to find the specs you like and the manufacturer that provides the best customer service.

Great suggestions and I do appreciate your thoughts on all of this!

Great suggestions and
I do appreciate your
Thoughts on all of this!

                 - eaglespirit


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57741.16
ETH 2947.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69