My Digital Cross Stitch of a Supersize Pattern Portrait.

in #esteem6 years ago

image
My finish digital cross stitch portrait of @siamcat avatar on Discord.

Hello everyone! A very good day to all of you my eSteemians and ulogger friends. I had been sharing grateful vibes by means on sharing my digital artworks since i joined this platform and i think this is my first time to share a supersize pattern of a portrait.

Last November 14 at 5:50pm, i asked permission to @siamcat that i'll be using her avatar photo as my model for digital cross stitching and i'm very happy that she permitted me to do so, then i started it the next day from around 2pm and done it at 7:56pm, that is almost 6 hours.

Why i chose @siamcat avatar? I really like her pause of simple smile there, her eyes are smiling too, a perfect cheek and she got a perfect skin tone, not to mention that she have a beautiful long black hair. On her background, i think she's on outdoor because of that blue sky and the tree on her left side (if i'm not mistaken it is a tree from afar). So, for me it's a perfect model for recreation into my digital artwork.

image
Here is my reference, the beautiful @siamcat. I just cropted it into full zoom.

Then below are my screenshots work process, i got 36 screenshots that divided into 6 sets of collage.

image

I started on the black frame of the avatar, it took me two hours just to completed it, then to the idle circle icon with the colour orange. I then started to cross stitch the blue background which is the sky.

image

On the colour palettes, you will see the different blue colours that i used on the sky which are the letters E, F, H, I, O, P and X. It is not just a plain blue colour, this cross stitch app really scans the image colours to come out with its original/same colour too. Amazing!

image

After that, i work on her dress with the colours light brown, cream and some little shades of orange.

image

Her dress are done, then i started to cross stitch her long black hair with the colour palettes A, B, C, and L (all in dark colours).

image

I continue to apply all the other dark colours for the hair which are the colour palettes of letter G, J, K and M.

image

At this last collage, the remaining colour palettes letter Q, R, S, T, U, V, and W are all for @siamcat skin tone from light peach, tan, light orange, medium peach and light orange to complete the perfect image.

Here is my gif from my work process screenshots.

20181116_114642.gif

I also uploaded the step by step video work process on youtube. Just click the link below, and see the amazing transformation. The video last for 59 seconds.

And there you have it! Beautifully done!
Thank you guys for visiting my artwork and my special thanks to @siamcat for her avatar as my cross stitch model. I hope you like it. Cheers!

steemit-border

Do you use *eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

To vote witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or simply click Here to do it on one click!

If you want @surpassinggoogle to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnessesand type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy.

image

QmVj7BVkLBQH65bgwPMzNupMboEP1tq6c13oREyq36ZMft.png

QmXUyXhanJ9FgLSEofEjko9RGYuWZr7KUASAZReqBhCaqK.png

QmbzTu88btwSSZe9itGAcJpwK56qa1LCG4oUMBXFu7ByrQ.png

image

received_1806767819381201.gif

image

image

image

upvote and follow @dwightjaden

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you very much @esteemapp 😊.

Posted using Partiko Android

Art of a good artist has formed.

Thank you @ahlawat 😊.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you,
Congrats to your good work , love it 😍

Your most welcome @siamcat 😊.

Posted using Partiko Android

You could just get the full image by typing at discord t!avatar (user) if you wanted their profile pic.

Oh now i know 😁 thanks to you @adamada 😊.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82