You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk at Noon in Yangon Myanmar

in #esteem6 years ago

This is one of the places on my must see list! Although, not in the summer. I have drunk from communal cups before, but, I was younger and much much stupider. However, I can assure you, if that is all there was, I would be grateful.

I am sure you don't want to be there right now, but, oh, Sharon, how I envy you!!! :)

!tip

Sort:  

I'm good where I am. Very happy to be back in my condo on KL right now after going back and forth to Singapore Mon- Wed.

Yangon is the best! I really love it there, but life would not be easy for me. The transport is a mess and that is one of my key needs.

Why is it stupid to drink communal cups?

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, I still will do it, but, if your immune system isn't 100%, communal cups can pass any bacteria etc... which is no big deal under normal circumstances, but it is if your system is already compromised, it is a big deal. As for it being stupid, the point was that I was much stupider when I was still a teen, however, even today, if that is all there was, I would be grateful.

I understand, thanks for explaining. Never made thoughts about it to be honest. My immune system is a mess, always was but I never seem to get ill if I do things like that.

Posted using Partiko Android

No harm, no foul. Especially if your immune system isn't 100%, you should protect it. It is amazing what its job is for our body.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54045.75
ETH 2247.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30