You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday a taste of India

in #esteem5 years ago

Thank you so much, JJ! You always give me the kindest introduction on your post!

Indian food is interesting and I must say that when I was younger, I didn't care for the taste of Curry so I almost never went to an Indian restaurant. It is one of the countries with very little time spent and I would love to go there and bask in their culture for a little while. I am actually not a huge fan of restaurants that mixed foods like Bangladeshi Pakistani and Indian like probably would pass up. To me it almost feel like going to a French and Chinese restaurant. Of course the cultures are much clothes for their but there's lots of little different nuances and differences.

Curry in a hurry would fit my bill! What a catchy little name. There weren't that many Indian restaurants when I lived there and certainly they didn't have Little India although it might have been there but it didn't have a name. So I find that kind of cool especially the Spice Shop they have and the vintage clothing. Now we're talkin! Thank you so much for bringing forth another interesting piece of New York City. You always find such different things than the run-of-the-mill. I appreciate all the time and effort spent putting these clothes together for Market Friday. Want to thank you so much and as always I hope you have a great night!

#MarketFriday loves you !

Upped and steemed

!tip

Sort:  

I will admit I was never into Indican food even when I bounced between there and Pakistan, but I didnt eat the food much, I have very plain tastes but then Lulu cooked a few dishes and made them relatively mild and I did like it actually which surprised me as I am a very plain eater
I do agree with you on mixed restaurants, I prefer ones that focus on one particular style

I have friends who have eaten at the curry in a hurry and they say it is awesome

Its always a pleasure finding shots for a Market Friday post, and I have no idea what I will come up with this week, I am so far behind in editing shots and normally on the weekend is when I catch up with editing photos for the week ahead, but my Hernia decided to play up yesterday and today and the acid reflux has been having a field day so I have done hardly anything on the computer today lets hope tomorrow is a better day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71