HOW TO MAKE A MIRACLE FRUIT JUICE?

in #esteem6 years ago

Calabash or most known as "miracle fruit", is a kind of plant which is unknown to most people.

IMG20180825131637.jpg

I was amazed to see this kind of water melon or preferably it looks like a coconut when me and Gab once paid a visit to my grandfather's farm.

IMG20180825130651.jpg

IMG20180825131618.jpg

It is as big as our heads and weighs five to eight kilos according to lolo. I was so excited when he told us that we will open one miracle fruit and we will make a juice out of it.

IMG20180825131650.jpg

A hired help identified which fruit is "ripe" enough for the picking through knocking on its hard shell. 😂😂😂

I was actually wondering how we could open it up since its outer skin is as hard as the coconut skin.

IMG_20181019_053432.jpg

Lolo then explained that we can just open that up through the use of a small saw. See??? 😅😅😅Seems it's really a tough kind of fruit, isn't it?

IMG_20181019_053347.jpg

Finally, it was open. Inside it is a pulpy whitish thing with little brown seeds. I smelled it and it gives off a raw bamboo kind of smelly thing. I never tasted it though, the smell was enough to let me decide whether it's edible or not. Haha! 😂😂😂

IMG_20181019_053551.jpg

After shredding its white meat inside, it was placed in a cooking pot (kaldero) and cooked until it boiled. I noticed that the pulp starts to turn into a blackish color. We boiled it for more minutes until the white pulp is already a soft grayish color.

IMG_20181019_053316.jpg

We then used a strainer to separate its juice. The juice is somewhat squid blackish ink in color. When I smelled it, it already smells like a tea that I used to drink even the taste of it too.

So here it is, a miracle fruit juice that is quite miraculous enough to cure cancer as they say. It is also best in detoxifying our bodies as well.

I was not able to drink much of the juice since Gab and I was already in a hurry to ride back home. But lolo cut off another five kilo miracle fruit for me to be brought back. And I even asked for some branch of it to be planted in our own backyard. 😊

IMG_20181019_053900.jpggoogle.com

Upon reaching home, I found out that this miracle fruit is even famous online already. You can even get orders from online shops selling its miraculous juice. Well, as for me, I'd rather make a juice of my own. Yet the problem is, I don't have any saw to open it up. I'm thinking of dropping by in a hardware later to buy one. Hahaaa! 😂😂😂

Try the miracle juice too.😍😍😍

Truly yours,
@drahries

My sincerest thanks to my great mentors @iwrite, ma'am @purpledaisy57 and @yanzel4lyf. 😇

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group #SteemitDiversify and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Please like @teardrops on Facebook and Twitter:
https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens/
https://twitter.com/teardropstokens
Please like the Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/steemgigs/
& Twitter: https://twitter.com/steemgigs
PLEASE SUPPORT: https://steemgigs.org
Tell others about https://ulogs.org
Join In With the Different TV(s)
• Subscribe to on YouTube: UloggersTV
• Subscribe to on Youtube: TeardropsTV
• Subscribe to on Youtube: UntalentedTV
• Like the Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/UloggersTV
• Kindly join the communities on Discord & Telegram
received_1991364077603640.jpeg

Sort:  

I saw one at my grandparents' yard and I didn't know what to make of it. I should tell them about making this miracle juice out of those coconut-looking fruits. Thank you for sharing!

Great! You better try making a juice out of it. It's good for our body. 😇

We have something like this in our backyard. We are using it as a herbal medicine.

That's good sis. I think only few people knows the medicinal benefit of this fruit.

I've read about this and it was on TV too maybe I will look for some here.

Congratulations @drahries! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74