You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday a taste of India

in #esteem5 years ago

Now you've got me! I miss good Indian food, as we don't have too much of it in this area! I would go for an Indian meal over a Chinese one any day! I like the milder flavors though. Great job showing off those colorful businesses!

Sort:  

MY wife is the same as you she loved Indian food and would cook her own and was ratty good at it but now she cant have all those spices it drives her nuts sometimes

Aw, That's a shame! I make my own too and would be disappointed if I couldn't have it anymore!

Yes a real shame she spent her young years in India and loves the food it’s so hard I see her face if we ever pass an Indian restaurant

Even harder on her then. Can she take the less powerful spices, or does she have to avoid them all?

there are very few things she can have now for flavors, pretty much salt garlic rosemary and thyme is about it

So none of the Indian spices at all! That’s a bummer!

Nope not a single one, she tried a little of a few of them but every one even in small amounts made her flare :(

Ouch! I made some coconut chicken curry tonight, but put a little too much red pepper flakes in it. Oh well. It was still good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97