Wealth: The Pinacle Of All Man's Dream

in #esteem5 years ago

792x7fi11a.png

Source pixabay

It was on the 28th of Sept, fermished and dehydrated due to the long working hours I decided to call it a day, closed late from work 12:45pm to be exact, the metro had closed for the day, and taxi's are quiet expensive for me considering my monthly take home, so I decided to walk the 4km back home.

I use the working distance to reflect and reminisce on life on general,the thought of the few rich and the many poor keep repeating in my thoughts, like a rich man can own 45% of the wealth in a country of which he is a citizen, the thought of neglect for the sick children, the widows, the orphans and the destitute keeps my mind in a state of discomfort.

Wealth!!! Why is it the pinnacle of all man's dream?

Is it to show and humble the poor? is it for comfort ?
Is it to dehumanize and subject the less privileged to submission ?

Well irrespective of the motives behind the list for earthly material wealth, it still does not justify the reason why 90% of the populace should live in abject poverty while a handful of citizens should remain poor.

An arrogant rich and a humble poor Both need help! The former needs help to be human; the latter needs help to live humanely

Mehmet Murat ildan

People who advocate simplicity have money in the bank; the money came first, not the simplicity.

Douglas Coupland, The Gum Thief

Source

Sweat running down my jawline as I burn fat whime i walk the distance home, fatigued, desperate to embrace my bed, what if we all live life in fulfillment, like no one is poor,all hands are equal, this thoughts could not sink Into my programmed mentality as it is not the norm in a our clime.

The deserted streets, with cats preying on rats as I walk this boulevard of broken dream made me remember the food chain.perhaps the future with a picture of a young generation will correct this lapse I said to myself.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @diodio! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97