You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Panoramic Window View of Downtown Los Angeles Fashion District on July 20th 2018 Vol. 19: A side job, traffic, an ally view, a butt gif, and an old cat #dtla

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Wow epic post. I think you could have milked that into 20 posts and not added one word.

Remember the homeless are the only ones truly free. They can go where ever they want, are not bound because of their possessions, and never have to worry about life or food.
Its like the animals we domesticate they really don't need us. We just think they do.
How many wild animals that are not domesticated do you think need us to do something for them? NOT one! They are all taken care of with out worry or government to tell them how to take care of themselves.

Sad state mankind has itself in.
Very sad and foolish that anyone thinks they are smart. Only the free are smart.

Sort:  

Wow epic, thank you very much. Actually, I’ve split my posts into 3 parts in the past... even had a part 4 of 3 once or twice before. I guess I have an abundance of material. That’s a good problem... unless I’m overwhelmed and simaltaniosly determined to increase my artistic output overall. Anyway, in my experience, when I create a trilogy I usually kinda create all three at the same time... or maybe two at a time, and either way, that’s more output (a new goal). Not all art should be rushed, but there is artistry in finding efficiency too, right?

I’ve seen three or four homeless guys chillin’ out on top of a dirt hill above the freeway with a beautiful view. The location would not be accessible to most people I know. I wondered if a wealthy person would be envious. Too dangerous unless you look like you fit in. Ghetto privilege? I can’t play drum set until 10pm when I live in an upper income neighborhood. On the other hand, those homeless dudes don’t get the chance to play bass in a steel drum band and help raise one measly cat in the image of freedom very similar to the one you mentioned.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61563.75
ETH 2648.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46