[eSteem talk] eSteem together for extra

in #esteem5 years ago

As we were talking about how digital era has separated people from physical connection, here we are, begining a face to face meetup with @michaelcabiles due to #esteem.

image

As I was following my company conference in Thailand Bangkok for a 4 days trip, I already inform Michael about it earlier for the meet. The only problem is, as everyone would expect we somehow need to sacrifice some tour time if we were to detour to meet up someone at a different area. The above picture were taken on Saturday morning when the tour bus took us to Chatuchak, a sort of weekend market. I was already started to worry if I will be able to sneak out from the tour group.

image

Michael called in and ask for my location, so I did a quick check. Ehh! Not too far from me! Cleverly, Mike ask me to catch a cab, and he gave instruction to the driver and I'm on my way 🙂 Life is full of unexpectation, if I stick to the group, God knows how far are they going to send me for lunch(later I got to know they travel another 45minutes to the lunch destination, and took another hour to go back hotel😂)

image

Photograph courtesy of @michaelcabiles . In real life, he's just as nice as he is in YouTube. A loving father of two. It's good to see you guys here. Nicest part is, Michael take me to one of his regular lunch place, and I really cannot imagine to have the real localed local food.

image

This is seriously good! Fried pork in special home made sauce. Full of spices and taste marvelously good. Lightly spicy and the pork is crunchy. We had a super lengthy conversation, talks about Steem, talk about our countries, talk about plans, and we're also arranging if we would meet next in Malaysia.

image

Like every good thing must come to an end. My tour bus will be leaving the hotel. By the time I reached hotel area, the traffic jam is too serious. I had to ditch the cab and run for the bus. Luckily I manage to catch the bus, but I don't have a chance to go back to the room for a change, and I got stuck with the following program as per company arrangement. The whole company is wearing their uniform, and I'm the only idiot who's in #esteem t+shirt 😂

image

By the time I reach hotel, it was already 11:30pm. Having the same smelly shirt all day out really wasn't easy. The consolation price is, I really glad to finally meet @michaelcabiles and looking forward to host him and his family from my home country.

Sort:  

this t-shirt looks cool on you :)
@esteemapp

Hope to see you in your country, man! :D

I will get back to you again on the trick I showed you 🙂 I have a plane to catch now. See you soon

Posted using Partiko Android

Take care buddy! :D

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

你那里天气如何?想一展歌喉吗?好声音@cn-voice欢迎你~倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

打车,由当地人电话指导司机到指定地方点,新技能get😆

Posted using Partiko iOS

他是菲律宾人来的😂

Posted using Partiko Android

哈哈哈,你们用英文沟通嘛

Posted using Partiko iOS

看著照片,就聞到到那飯飄過來的香味了~

聚贤阁群友互动,您中奖了! 聚贤阁小乐透传送门

谢谢老板

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @davidke20! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

老大终于和泰国的大佬相见欢 :D

嗯嗯。都是谈生活和家里的事儿。省得辛苦谈币,会吐血。

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57431.51
ETH 3085.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35