Don’t Stay Trapped Inside

in #esteem6 years ago

image

It’s so easy to let the Tv or mobile convince us; “ sit down on the sofa, relax, and just let the surrounding blur out, let your problems go as I help you be distracted”

It’s so easy to get trapped at home in the virtual reality that we call modern life. But while we do just that we miss out on the beauty and freedom that lies just outside our doorstep.

Getting out atleast once a day to enjoy nature and break free from our digital shackles is something I have tried to do more and more often, and the more I do, the more free I have started to feel.

This photo was taken with iPhone X.

Sort:  

This image looks similar to an epic piece of art from the past!

Thank for this nice comment ;)

Hey, @dandesign85. Do you have anything you like to do that gets you outdoors on a daily basis? I'm agreeing it's a great thing to do, I'm just looking for the motivation to actually do it. Steemit has been taking up quite a bit of my time, and while I take breaks, it's normally for food, etc., and maybe to run and errand or work on some household chore. Not exactly out and enjoying nature you see. :)

Combine the two and go out and take some photos so you get more material for your posting :) bicycling is great exercise and you get to see a lot :)

Very true. I've been thinking about the biking for a long time. Problem is, i've not made it past the thinking stage. Probably time to do it, before the summer and early fall is completely over. Good idea. I like it. :)

Glad if I could help :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89