Re: How to change connection server/node in eSteem?

in #esteem6 years ago

This is a reply to the Post of good-karma's post (Link) of fixing the eSteem app.

I got an iPhone 6 and his workaround didn't work for me. So i just go on and hoped for an update the next days. Then i "found" this site and got to it's settings. There i saw a wss-link and i thought let's give it a try. AND IT WORKED!!!

esteem.png

You just need to click on the text of the server field. Then you can edit the text by keyboard. The wss-link you need to insert is:

wss://steemd.privex.io

After that you can "Save Changes". If it doesn't reload directly, restart the app.
I hope this works for you, too!


This was my first post in english and i hope it wasn't that bad. I would appreciate to get some feedback. ;)

Thank you for your attention,
CuBy

PS: Errors on grammar are used as a stilistic method and were deliberately placed by the author. :-D

Sort:  

Yesterday it worked well. But today it doesn’t worked. But I found a second solution. I tried the servers from good-karma but I used wss: instead of https.
For example
wss://gtg.steem.house:8090

Good advice. Thank you :)

Hat super funktioniert. Danke

Kein Thema ;)

Proof that it is working: image

Your grammar is perfect...however it still did not work...thanks for trying.

Thank you :) it took a moment before it worked for me. So maybe you can give it a second try;)

works for me :)

I gave your solution a try, still no luck! but thanks though!

No problem :) I had to be very patient. But after a litte time it worked. Re-check later again. Maybe it is fixed. ;)

You’re correct it’s working again! Tnx man, really!

You’re welcome ;)

Feel free to share my post. So your followers can fix this problem too ;)

thanks bro @cuby
this information it work

Feel free to share so your followers can fix it too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62604.24
ETH 3437.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50