Dear Diary: Dialysis Day Today And I Am Both Excited And Worried Again

in #esteem5 years ago

Screenshot_20190207-164038_1.jpg

I am actually both worried and excited when dialysis time comes because I have a blood pressure issue which my BP crashes down when it nears the termination time. When my blood pressure is nearing a crash I would feel awful things like the pain and heaviness on my neck and back which is excruciating to say the least.

Then I would often ride it off rather than complain about it because the nurses would terminate my dialysis treatment if I would complain plus they would add more fluid in my system and slash off the fluids that they would take out.


Source
Dialysis Is Body Cleaning

I do not like that to happen but unless I could endure my low blood pressure I would not let them know just to save myself from a few more minutes of blood cleaning. It is funny that I would distract myself into counting a few hundred seconds until the dialysis treatment has ended itself out.

But I am always excited into being treated with dialysis because I get to eat normally and as much as I can. I just feel happy when I am eating while hooked up because my appetite returns to me and even simple foods is tasting so delicious.


Source
Any Food Is Delicious When Being Dialysized

Sort:  

amazing posts, you are so great

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43