H For The Hood

in #esteem5 years ago

miwndv5818.png
Hello Steemians and creative friends,

You guessed it right. This is We Draw The Letter Contest and we are now on the letter H, isn't that great? This is one cool contest that I look forward to and I am encouraging you to please join. Here is the link to the contest of @ran.koree

https://steemit.com/contest/@ran.koree/we-draw-the-letter-h-contest

My entry shows a hood or neighborhood that explains the title I chose. That is how I want to draw the letter H. Below I will show you my thought process:
eov5hbq4rz.png
Nice bright background colors always start my drawing. Random brush strokes give it that unique organic look
6xymr830c1.png
I had to sketch the letter H right away before I get carried away with the details. Put it in the center because it will get lost once details are added later on
anidhzck79.png
For this entry I withheld adding too much details in the background like my previous entries. I don't want my subject competing for attention. I left a few blank background in order to achieve that and I think it worked.

Thanks for reading my post hope you like it
@cjsean

Sort:  

Fun! I had no idea about this contest, sounds like a cool thing to do :-)


Curated for creativecoin.xyz

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I love your title as much as I love your graphic style goodluck marshie

Thank you for participating in the contest .. great colors and final result ... great work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29