Saturday Night: Feast Food!

in #esteem5 years ago

5krjx8p5ql.jpg

baked rice, boiled eggs with chilli sauce, cassava leaves sautee with anchovies and corn fritters😍 Yummy!


Hellow Steemit Fellows😉

I attended the monthly community gathering at Saung 03 again tonight, my hubby refused to join in even though I told him this is the last gathering in this year. So I left home with the cats😂 the truth is Lemon and Menlu take me to the gathering place and then went back home.

Because this is our last gathering for 2019, special menu are served. As always, I take some pictures of the diner table first, then the fruit's table and finally the dessert.

dmdjemblr0.jpg

Shoot! Not just watermelon but also tangerines😍


My favourite's corner always the fruit's table😂 but to avoid some "talk behind the back" I just grab 1 piece each😊 I heard that the attendees remember me because I ate a lot of dragon fruits and mangoes last month😂.

b5sna82nr2.jpg


The dessert is quite special too😉 maybe because the people who are in charge to provide the food, quite a rich and important one in the community, so she would ordered special cakes too. I have sweet tooth, I like cakes but I wouldn't dare to grab more than 2 pieces for myself😀 not when I have a diner date with my hubby at home😊.

uqhnvdxq8w.jpg

so I shared a pack of baked rice with a neighbour, the rice is cooked with chicken fillet and anchovies.


It's just my habit, I only put something that I will eat on my plate, no matter how delicious the food are. I hate to see many leftover food on my plate when I know there are people who would love to take it home for their family too. Half piece of boiled egg, a spoonfull of cassava leaf sautee, 1 piece of corn fritter and a tsp of chilli sauce are enough😊

I often see people put everything on their plate, but they couldn't eaten it all😢 it makes me sad. That's why I'd prefer order and eat something that I really like to eat in perfect portion for my appetite. I seldom take away food from the gathering unless there are so much left-over. But Not tonight😀.

After having my diner, I went back home and playing with my fellow monsters then have my diner date with my hubby😊 we have fried stinky beans, fried salted fish and special hot and spicy homemade sauce👍👍👍 I got 5 stars from my hubby for the diner menu😁.

There will be another community gathering next month, I will participate as a part of the community. I can't remember all the names of women who take part in the community gathering😊 but I don't have a plan to move out from the neighborhood for next couple years, so..I will do my best to get to know them later.


This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

@cicisaja
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into Round 73
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent
Food Coma
food coma pizza.gif
source
Good Luck
and
Have a
!BEER



Hey @cicisaja, here is a little bit of BEER from @foodfightfriday for you. Enjoy it!

It’s always a pleasure to see you make a mess @cicisaja. Your husband is a lucky man—and I’m not just saying that because I really dig his dreadlocks. 😉

Actually..Im the lucky one @dandays 😉 not every man understand why his wife loves to mess up with everything 😂 he's working so hard to accept the fact

I heard that the attendees remember me because I ate a lot of dragon fruits and mangoes last month😂.

Make sure that the attendees did not remember you as someone who takes pictures of the food before eating! hahahahahaha

Well.. they already knew me for my habit on taking pictures of anything around, especially flowers😁 because I do it everyday around the neighborhood

hahahahaha so you are the local papparazzi eh? hahahahahaha

Hi, @cicisaja!

You just got a 0.16% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thank you for being a ccc member. We gave you an upvote @team-ccc.

Dang!! Now that is a gathering I could attend every night. I probably wouldn’t make it to work because I would still be in a food coma. That is an impressive spread of food I just say.

Big thanks for joining the food fight and making a mess with us.
Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59