Me and Power Slaves

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Hellow Steemit Ladies and Gentlemen!

This Post created for the SBD Photo Contest (Yourself with a Music Band or Artist) by @trincowski

I never care about taking picture with any celebrities just because I hate to queue for the moment, LOL. Well.. I was working as a manager for a local band in Aceh, we play the world music and my last tour with the band was in 2005 when we attended the Riau Hitam Putih World Music Festival in Pekan Baru.

image April 30th, 2015, Gedung Juang Jakarta, me and Power Slaves


in 2015, I attended a meeting with my colleague at Gedung Juang, Jakarta. Actually is is an annual meeting for the Indonesian Information Commission, but there're also a launching of a new mars of Information Commission song. The song writer is one of the member of Indonesian Rock Band, Power Slaves.

I love that Band when they released their first Album, Metal Kecil in 1994, which has 3 popular hits at that time, one of it was "Metal Kecil" and Here is the Video Music I found from youtube, their performance at Indonesia Republic National TV.

this their old song that they use as a tittle of their tour in 2018, Find Your Love Again


But If I had to choose a song from all their albums, I would choose this one, Cinderela still from the first Album.

this an official rehearsal video from their youtube channel


The Personals:

Wiwiex Soedarno : keyboardist also run a coffee business in his hometown
Anwar Fatahillah : Bassist also the song writer, music producer
Heydi Ibrahim : Vocalist also actively organize a malay orchestra especially plays javanese songs
Agung Yudha : Drummer actively as clinician
Andry Muhammad : Guitarist but now retired and start his cullinary business.

Started as Campus Band in Semarang, Central Java in 1990, they move out to Jakarta and released their first Album in1994 - Metal Kecil, in 1996 they released the second Album - Metal Kartun and so on. I am not a big fan, but Power Slaves is the only band that I took picture with.

Thanks for stopping by and enjoy the songs😉

Sort:  

Adorable photo and the music is quite good, too!

Thanks for participating in the contest. You are the first one! 😊

And I hope Im not the only one 😂 good luck with the contest @trincowski.. I did my part😊 and I'm glad I did it

The prize is nearly 0.5 SBD. (At the moment)
If you're the only one after 7 days, you are obviously the winner. 😂😂😂

But I hope someone else joins. This isn't much fun like this, is it?

Yeah right! Solo performer is not a contest.. it is a show 😁 there are still 4 days to go.. I think there'll be more participants.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Ha! You used to work for band? How was that, musicians can be like children!

Hahaha.. they call me "mommy" I have 40 members of the band, and I know what they would order when we're at a coffee shop😊 aahh old time memory. I quit on 2007.

wow i'm grooving to the song thanks for posting, i wish i could understand what he was singing ....great sound they are good.

Well.. the first one is better in their first video and this is 23 years after their first recorded it. It's about Snow White or Cinderela Story😊 in modern version for sure and it is hard to find a girl like cinderela in this world.. she's only exists in bedtime story... though, every man still try to find someone like her.

wow thats really cool, and that's a true fact actually its hard to find a girl like Cinderella in this our present time i love their songs.

This is such a cute photo. And you look so young Cici!! I can't listen to the music now as my husband fell asleep and don't want to disturb him, but I'll listen to it tomorrow :) Good luck with the contest!

Thank you @delishtreats 😊 I think that my camera app doing its best job at thst time, it was 3 years go before marriage😊 the first song is about "cinderela, the white heart, the band said that it is not easy to find a girl like cinderela in this world nowadays, it is just in the story" and the second song is in English.. a rock ballad.

It must be quite interesting to work with a band, right? :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes @tata-natana 😊 you have a free acces to enjoy their music and rehearsal, being a witness of the creation process of a new song.. the members growth on playing the instruments... travelling and making memories...and we're not so much into music business that time.. it is more like educational performances

Sounds great!
Especially I like this part "travelling and making memories..." :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Just like whay you did everytime you go to Laos @tata-natana my dear 😉 you have so much memory and when you still young... you're gonna find it worth to laugh at when you're old 😁

Wish i had a picture with a band

You don't have to.. let me tell you a secret 😉 heyy.. you know where is van gogh pictures hangin? Go there... take a picture with him if you like him...😉 and if you know a local artist around, you can do that too.. I think there're not many street performers in this weather at your place, but .. you are a creative one. Artist or band doesn't mean to be musicians right? They could be dancers or painters too

🧐🧐🧐🧐 VERY INTERESTING
I go and search...... might find something
Thanks dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85