Dandelion 🌼🌺🌸

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

image


Heartbreakingly fragile,
Yet unshakably strong.
You are a beautiful paradox!

🌼🌼🌼


I remember as a child, I love to draw and give my artworks life by coloring them. Today, this hobby of mine has resurfaced.

The past few days have been really stressful due to piles of workload and personal matters. Whenever I am in this state, travelling and doing art (whether visual or literary arts) are my ways to keep me compos mentis.

As much as I want to go on a vacation, I don't have the luxury of time at the moment. So for the meantime, I am contented with drawing and coloring.

Here are some of the benefits one can get from coloring.

  • Coloring provides a meditative state keeping our mind relieved and relaxed from stress and anxiety.

  • It teaches us patience and persistence.

  • We achieve mindfulness as we keep our focus on the present moment.

  • It helps us unplug from technology and pushes us to create rather than consume what is readily available.

  • In this world where everything moves too fast, we get a chance to slow down for a while and contemplate on life.

  • It enhances our imagination and creativity.

  • Anyone can do it, whenever, wherever!

We all have different ways of dealing with stress. Whatever means we have, may we all find inner peace and contentment.

Have a great week ahead, loves! ☺

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57741.16
ETH 2947.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69