Poem - Once In Countless Lifetimes

in #esteem5 years ago


yawnvmhxfd.jpg

"Once In Countless Lifetimes"


Having a strange feeling
Like an outsider in an unknown land
Reviewing those long periods of time
Imprinted in the sand
Being washed away by the ocean.
I precisely realize how far we are
I can even tally each and every meter
Between my heart and yours
In any case, I will never be capable
To tally my adoration for you.
As the days continue transforming into evenings
As the blooms open into blossoms
As the chrysalis change into butterflies
As the winter drives his approach to spring
I will keep this affection for you.
I've been attempting to discover
The introduction of my inclination
Its passing, yet proved unable
As significant as the endless darkness
My search didn't locate any start or end.
Some says that adoration is only an amusement
Just a tempest that temporarily mess you up
Relinquishing you as it was only a fantasy
Pouring you with all the downpour you required
Abandoning you not in disorder.
However, that wasn't you
Much the same as a meteorite from space
Carrier of changes, you get me.
You're a young lady that I can just meet
Once in countless lifetimes.

decorative-2773445_1280.png

Image Taken From Pixabay [1]

decorative-2773446_1280.png

footer chadrona.jpg


Feel free to #follow #upvote #resteem #comment

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49