Poem - A Closer Future

in #esteem5 years ago


d73xz3u33l.jpg

"A Closer Future"


Why is the future seemingly so far away?
Is it because I can only look at it in a distance?
Why is the future looking so hazy?
Is it because my eyes is covered in tears?
I feel like I'm about to break
Like a statue about to shatter
I try to hold myself together
But life's struggles makes me feel bitter
If only I could at least see a sign
Before my heart chooses to resign
Are humans to suffer by design?
Or is fate leaving us blind?
Is there a way to change destiny?
Are we supposed to suffer in melancholy?
Surely life is not just about misery?
I'm hoping for an epiphany...
Looking up I saw that the sun is about to set
It is as if the world is espeiencing death
But surely the sun is going to rise again
And another day will begin again
I wonder if the future will be closer tomorrow?
I wonder if tomorrow I'll escape this sorrow

decorative-2773445_1280.png

Image Taken From Pixabay [1]

decorative-2773446_1280.png

footer chadrona.jpg


Feel free to #follow #upvote #resteem #comment

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95