You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thursday Thoughts and Searching for Jerky

in #esteem6 years ago

Holy crap! You were right! Without pictures I would have NEVER been able to imagine the amount of jerky!

Mmmm... jerky...

I'm pretty jealous. I always get excited at fairs and farmers markets when there's a jerky stand... but it's never been as glorious as this.

Also, around here it's time to trade camouflage for orange. Though we live on a nature reserve so mostly we just see the hunters driving around following the elk herds...as they can't shoot 'em here. Gotta wait till they cross the imaginary line... which I'm pretty sure the wildlife passes down through generations. It's like the KNOW it's safer here. 😎

Enjoy your quiet day. 😍

Sort:  

I know right! It was a pretty awesome place. I wish I had bought more flavors, but I don't think my credit card could have handled it. That is pretty funny about the hunters following the elk around and them knowing where the line is. We get that too. Deer everywhere you go before Nov 15th, the as soon as it hits, they all run and hide I think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53948.70
ETH 2245.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29