Staking Tokens with STEEMWorld - Much Better!

in #esteem4 years ago (edited)

TOKEN Update Using STEEMWorld to Stake Tokens bxlphabet.jpg

I decided to use STEEMWorld to stake tokens from now on. The last time I staked tokens it took a long time at STEEM-engine. When I posted about this, many of my commenters told me to try STEEMworld instead. This is a winner, and I will continue.

Before staking, the first thing I did was go through STEEM-engine for my three blogs. I looked at all the various tokens I had and sold many of them. The money from this goes to STEEMP in my token wallet.

Then I transferred all the STEEMP proceeds to this blog so I could move it out in one transaction.

withdraw token money for spud.PNG

And here is the 19.9 STEEM coming to my STEEM wallet. This will be powered up for SPUD 8!

withdraw token money for spud2.PNG

In order to get to the place you can stake tokens, you need to click "balances" on the left menu of your page on STEEMWorld. From there you can claim tokens as well, and I have already been doing that once a week or so.

This screenshot is from STEEMWorld. The first column shows the type and amount of tokens I will stake.

bxl b4 staking tokens steem world.PNG

Here is a part of the STEEMworld screen where you say which tokens you want to stake. I staked most of what I had. I still saw a few I was not sure of, and so left them for the next time I do this.

bxl staking tokens with steem world.PNG

Here is the screen you get while the staking is in progress at STEEMworld. I saw a post saying it takes up to 15 minutes, so I did other things before looking back to my STEEM-engine wallet.

bxl staking tokens with steem world message.PNG

Here you can see a portion of my STEEM-engine wallet before I staked. The first column of numbers are the amounts I will be staking.

bxl b4 staking tokens.PNG

Here you can see a part of my STEEM-engine wallet showing some of the staking that happens through STEEMworld. They do not stay in the same order due to how they show up over there. But you can notice the first column of number are all zeros now since I staked those coins.

bxl after staking tokens.PNG

And now here is a screenshot of all the tokens I hold now according to my STEEMPeak wallet. I still have many and will continue to blog for more, stake those I like, and clear out those I do not care to keep.

bxl tokens now.PNG

So that's it! All of the tokens I get are from blogging, airdrops and contest winnings. I will probably stake about every two weeks from now on.

What I do on STEEM

@fitinfun

  • freewrite daily with @mariannewest
  • Minnow Tips
  • Photography
  • Travel

@fitinfunfood

  • Food and ccc contest posts
  • Tasteem restaurant reviews
  • @pifc contest entries

@bxlphabet

  • dApp, tokens/tribes and gaming review posts
  • dpoll- STEEM and lifestyle questions
  • BitcoinMalaysia playing card posts; coming soon!

My most recent summary of Minnow Tips is here:

You CAN Succeed on STEEM

These tips will help you if you are new and struggling on STEEM. Tag me in any comment, and I will help you if you ask me to.

Sort:  

Steemworld is a really great side, hopefully it will never disappear!
!COFFEEA

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I've heard of STEEMWorld but didn't know that's what it was used for. Thanks for sharing, I'll check it out.

I'm so glad to be of help, @erickpinos. STEEMWorld has a lot of functions. In order to get to the place you can stake tokens, you need to click "balances" on the left menu of your page, and then you will see the options. Good Luck!

Thanks for this tip, @bxlphabet.



Hey @bxlphabet, here is a little bit of BEER from @cryptobrewmaster for you. Enjoy it!

coffeea Lucky you @bxlphabet here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 10 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 2 SBD worth and should receive 162 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

You have received 5x upvotes from the members of @steemexplorers from your free link submission in our discord server. Steemexplorers is an initiative bringing information on various Steemit services and communities in a central discord to save you time and help you grow. It's free, it's easy, and it's here to help you in so many ways. Come by our discord to learn more! Link to Discord: https://discord.gg/6QrMCFq. Our team also offers an additional upvoting service called @givememonsters where you can presently trade in 1 to 10 DEC from the Steem Monsters game for up to $0.03 upvotes on ANY steemit posts. The vote purchasing value here is some of the best returns on your investments that you can find anywhere so come by and visit this service today!

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to fitinfun! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!
We have also recently added a new whitelist feature for those who would like to support CurationKiwi even more! If you would like to receive upvotes more than 2x greater than the normal upvote, all you need to do is delegate 50 SP to @CurationKiwi using this link.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi, @sbi-booster.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67