Favorite Places - The Cliffs of Mor Ireland

in #esteem6 years ago

This is my son @bxlphabet at one of his favorite places in the world. He is at the Cliffs of Mor Overlook in Ireland while on a pilgrimage with his church youth group.

The smoking man is a bonus, and I think he adds interest to this shot.

qcno0w58zr.jpg

Caleb loved this place, and told me about it when he returned from the trip. This was one of the few locations he talked about from this special time in his life.

We parents were told at a meeting before the trip that we were not to expect to hear many details from this life changing adventure.

Our church sponsored these trips every two years. We always knew Caleb would go when it was his time. After years of experience, the chuch elders knew that the kids did not relate many details to their parents once home. So I did not ask, and just listened for what my son wanted to reveal.

Caleb does not talk much anyway. Neither one of us do. People think I talk a lot because I write, but normally I’m listening to you, or watching whatever passes before my eyes.

My son is even quieter than me. When people are are around us for any length of time, they will say, “Don’t you two ever talk?” And we will say “No” at the same time.

My son is the only person I have ever met that was like me in innumerable ways. I was adopted as a baby, and do not know anything about the people I came from. I was nothing like the people that took me in and became my parents. It was not easy for them to raise me and it was not easy for me to be raised by them.

When Caleb came along, I had great joy as he did things like me time after time. Finally in my life, I had someone to relate to in ways I never knew I missed before.

But now we both have no one like us, and are so far apart.

I miss you and love you, Caleb. Please stay strong and return soon.

Love, Mom

~ @fitinfun wrote this post. One of the other kids on the pilgrimage to Ireland took this photo of @bxlphabet with his point and shoot camera.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi @fitinfun, your boy looks handsome in this photo ... hehehe ..😊
Hi @fitinfun, how old is your son?

Posted using Partiko Android

He is 25 now and 16 in this photo. I think he is handsome too! ~ @fitinfun

Then which photo is when your son is 25 years old @fitinfun ?

Okay ,,, I will see the post, thanks for sharing...

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83