Strategy to succeed a job.(Strategi untuk menyukseskan sebuah pekerjan )

in #esteem6 years ago

image
Photo locations in West Kalimantan.
image

I just want to write. Write about what is in my mind. Maybe about a story, or a trip I've been through. Too much information is stored in the head, I have not been able to sort it into ideas and a topic.

Aku hanya ingin menulis. Menulis tentang apa saja yang ada dalam pikiranku. Mungkin tentang sebuah cerita, atau sebuah perjalan yang pernah ku lalui. Terlalu banyak informasi yang tersimpan di kepala, aku belum mampu untuk memilahnya menjadi ide dan sebuah topik.

I keep running my fingers on the keyboard. Write about a journey I've been through. This trip is full of challenges, joys and sorrows. Together with some of our friends continue to struggle through the various obstacles in the interior of West Kalimantan. This is for the sake of a survey work we have received. We have to succeed to do that whatever happens.

Aku terus menjalankan jemariku di atas keyboard. Menulis tentang sebuah perjalanan yang ku lalui. Perjalanan ini penuh tantangan, suka dan duka. Bersama beberapa teman kami terus berjuang melewati berbagai rintangan di pedalaman Kalimantan Barat. Ini demi sebuah pekerjaan survey yang telah kami terima. Kami harus berhasil untuk melakukan itu apapun yang terjadi.

The challenge on the trip is not something that must make us give up. We must have strong enthusiasm to go through, if we cannot afford to go through small problems, how will we succeed in the great work. So our resolve on the journey, even though we had to go through a muddy road and ride a pedestrian raft, we kept the spirit.

Tantangan di perjalanan bukanlah sebuah hal yang harus membuat kami menyerah. Kami harus punya semangat yang kuat untuk melalui, kalau kami tak mampu untuk melalui persoalan kecil, bagaimana kami akan menyukseskan pekerjaan besar. Begitulah tekad kami di perjalanan, walau kami harus melalui jalan yang berlumpur dan naik rakit penyeberangan, kami tetap semangat.

imagePhotograph location in West Kalimantan while riding a crossing raft.

image
Team spirit and cohesiveness
--
Semangat dan kekompakan tim

Spirit is the most important thing to do a job. No matter how great an obstacle, if we have high enthusiasm, all the obstacles are easy to pass. The spirit and conviction of the key to success of a job.

Semangat merupakan hal yang paling penting untuk melakukan sebuah pekerjaan. Sehebat apapun rintangan, bila kita punya semangat yang tinggi semua rintangan tersebut mudah dilalui. Semangat dan kenyakinan kunci sukses sebuah pekerjaan.

Teamwork must be in a job. Team members must understand each other from one another. We should be able to appreciate the advantages and disadvantages of each. Mutual understanding between team members is the key to successful cooperation to achieve goals.

Kekompakan tim harus ada dalam sebuah pekerjaan. Anggota tim harus saling memahami antara satu denga yang lainnya. Kita harus bisa menghargai kelebihan dan kekurangan masing-masing. Saling pengertian antara anggota tim merupakan kunci sukses kerjamasama untuk mencapai tujuan.

image
image

After 2 days of travel, we finally arrived at the destination. An area about 40 km from entikong. This area is still heavily forested and most of it is inhabited by Dayaks. We were placed in a simple barracks owned by PT PAL. We only rely on generators as lighting. The telecommunication network is pretty good, that's what keeps us entertained.

Setelah 2 hari perjalanan, akhirnya kami sampai di tempat tujuan. Sebuah daerah yang jaraknya sekitar 40 km dari entikong. Daerah ini masih banyak hutannya dan sebagian besar dihuni oleh suku dayak. Kami di tempatkan di sebuah barak sederhana milik PT PAL. Kami hanya mengandalkan genset sebagai penerangan. Jaringan telekomunikasi lumayan bagus, itulah yang membuat kami terhibur.

The next day you meet. After an agreement and division of the team, we went straight to the field. This is our first work on the field. The location of the forest.

Keesokan harinya kamu melakukan meeting. Setelah ada kesepakatan dan pembagian tim, kami langsung menuju lapangan. Ini adalah kerja pertama kami sesampai di lapangan. Lokasinya hutan belukar.

image
Extracting soil profiles.

image
Concluding Remarks and Conclusions
--
Penutup dan Kesimpulan

Writing is an easy thing when we have an idea, but it will be difficult if there is no idea. Searching for ideas is sometimes very difficult, especially when our minds are frantic with various problems.

Menulis adalah sebuah hal yang mudah bila kita punya ide, tetapi akan menjadi susah bila tak ada ide. Mencari ide kadangkala sangat sulit, apalagi bila pikiran kita sedang kalut dengan berbagai masalah.

This time I tried to write about the history of my trip to West Kalimantan. I have no idea, let alone post title. I just focus on writing, where my mind dismantles memories. After one paragraph I try to focus on one story idea. Finally I successfully wrote about this post. Hopefully this story will be a useful experience.

Kali ini saya mencoba untuk menulis saja tentang sejarah perjalanan saya ke Kalimantan Barat. Saya tak punya ide, apalagi judul postingan. Saya hanya fokus untuk menulis, kemana pikiranku membongkar ingatan. Setelah satu paragraf saya mencoba untuk fokus ke satu ide cerita. Akhirnya saya sukses menulis tentang postingan ini. Semoga kisah ini menjadi pengalaman yang bermanfaat.

image

image

https://discord.gg/

Sort:  

Hi @buddin2, as you know @viking-ventures feature you in this week's #PayItForward contest @pifc

You're very right about using teamwork to reach a goal. To me it means more to reach a goal as a team than as a solo.

As for your writing. You can do like you're doing. Just start typing and see where your thought take you. I find sometimes that I ended up with content for other posts. A few other ideas are the 5-minute freewrite, #ulog or as our own @wolfhart does, is to dedicate 1 hr a day to post, this includes research and typing. There is plenty of ways you can do this. You just have to do and be consistent. The more you do, the better you get :)

Congratulations! I love this article so much that I decided to feature it in this week's Pay it Forward Curation Contest.
As such, I have followed you, upvoted and resteemed this post!
Keep up the awesome work!

Thank you For you followed, resteem and upvoted my post @viking-ventures.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Buddin from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Holy cow! I wouldn't wanna drive on that road with my Skoda Kombi 😅
Good luck, fellow writer

Thank you my friends

Perjalan yang luarbiasa

loen gliep meu ulang kali.. loen kalon so teungku buddin nyou.. rupajih drou keuh lagoe Din.. hahaha
get that na teuh, ku teuemung postingan drou keuh dari awak ikot konteh pay it forward minggu nyou. awak ameriki nan geuh @viking-ventures, biasa miseu geu teumeung lee gobnyan tulesan lagak, jai ureung jak saweu teuma.

man jinou pat drou neuh? neu ikot konteh pehtem loen hai.. neu peugot panton asmara, keu senang-senang mantong bek that neu gliep hadiah, droun neuh ka toke, keu peu lom neu jak mita sedekah bak loen.. hahahaha.

Hehehe... Lon pike soso cici. Rupajih cut kak lon. Sep rindu ka keu dro neuh kak cici. Lon na di seunuddon siat nyo. Cici mantong di banda jino

hana lee loen di Banda ka meu 2 thon loen ikut suami u pamulang, tangerang selatan. rhap teukhem loen watee loen baca tulesan droun, sang-sang loen turi nyou ureung nyang galak that teumuleh lagee nyou bak pehbuk syit. rupajih beutoi.. lheuh loen kaloen padum boh tulesan droun... hayeeeuu!

jadi peu kegiatan di seunuddon? peu ka neu jak meugoe atawa meu-glee teuma? syep jai bahan tulesan droun. watee loen baca postingan ngen loen nyan.. syit loen khem saja, that paloe, awak luwa jeut ji teuemeung tulesan awak panton labu dum, pakon loen sosah that meuteumeung tulesan awak aceh nyang hayeu lagee nyou. na.. tapi jai nyang hana lama bahsa inggreh, miseu hana bahsa inggreh payah bacut awak nyan terjemah, kadang2 syit han roih sagai lagee meukeusued teuh.

Lon udaha penggemukan kambing diseunuddon. Nyo baroe lon woe cit kakak cicik. Barokon lon di bogor. Bahasa inggreh hana got pah lom. Hom meuka lon takat laju kak cici. Teungoh meuruno tumuleh nyo. Neu jok masukan keuln nak carong bacut kak cici

Droun dari urou jeh terkenal dengan keberanian untuk mencoba segala hal yang tidak biasa. that gura-gura memang awak droun neuh, si sayuti malik pih peulhara kameng, nyang jak kuliah bak peternakan LOEN.. Neu tuleh aju kiban mudah, bacut-bacut neu meuruno dari ureung nyang ka hayeu.. neu baca2 syit tulesan ureung nyang ji vote lee curie, biasa jih karap2 hiy lagee nyan yang jeut ta tuleh. aci neu kaloen tulesan @el-nailul, bek to hinan panton-seunuddon hana meuturi sagai. miseu na watee meurumpok, bak gobnyan neu meuruno teumuleh.

Jadi, paih that jinou ka rhap uroe raya keureubeun. fattening mantong peu na breeding syit?

Nyan ka lom cupo lon, kiban teuma uroe raya nyoe, na rencana woe u gampong, nak ta jep kupi lom...tapeh them ngon @aneukpineung78 dan @akukamaruzzaman?

awak droun mantong meurumpok dilee, loen nyou lagee agen meunan lah.. peuturi ngon bak ngon.. enteuk ngon nyan bandum tulong loen.. hahahahaha, Han jeut loen wo urou raya nyou, saweub na tugaih seulawet bapak jak ek haji, loen jada warong gobnyan, bek sampoe ji plueng pelanggan..adak pih ureung cuma yak bloe kupi 3 ribee saboh glaih atawa rukok sibak, teutap suwah buka.. hay miseu han ta buka, syit hana beulanja teuh aju.. hahahaha

Sama lagee hinoe chit hai kak, uroe lon buka keude chit, nyoe hana ka putoh laju langganan, keude laeen ramee chit na barang lagee nyan, jadi lon buka chit, dari labang sampe saka na lon muekat, bah pih ji muutang ladom tapi na lah raseuki nyoe na ta usaha buka, kadang hana urueng lon konsep tulesan steemit aju lagee biasa....na watee malam lon posting dan upload foto. hehaha

Very interesting working trip. Thanks for sharing! 😃

I have found your post through @viking-ventures entry in the Pay It Forward Contest

I go through the same thing with sorting my mind out for writing. There are too many things to write about it is hard to focus on one topic. I also agree having the mind distracted by other worries can interfere a lot.
Looks like you do well once you start writing. Sometimes that is my trick just start typing. Edits can always come later.

I came here from @viking-ventures entry in the Pay It Forward Contest

Too many things to write about can definitely be a big problem. Sometimes, I get an idea that just has to be written down - but that's okay. I give myself permission to go and write it down - whether it's just a plot bunny or something that wants to be more... I did that recently on a story that interfered with other writing. I let myself write on it until I was tired of it (for the moment) - if it's meant to come back, it will - in time. I know that one will be highly edited - later, when I know where (or if) it will feature on my timeline.

Distractions will always be a problem - especially when there are kids in the house, husband playing loud music/YouTube videos, storm clouds brewing, or just having Discord and Facebook open, lol.
Some of my strategies include: taking my laptop into my bedroom, opening the blinds completely, making sure I have my tea... Basically, having a little bit of a ritual that says to my brain, "time to focus on writing."

I also have a spreadsheet where I keep track of the writing tasks I've accomplished for the day (and sometimes write my daily goals) - If I write 1200 words a day, I'm not losing ground on my Steemit posts, and that's a successful day. Of course, some days, I don't get that much written for various reasons (such as household stuff or even just other writing tasks like editing, map-making, etc) - but other days, I do more, so it balances out.

Give yourself permission to be human and an imperfect being at that. :-)

You seem so organised! My August focus is to get my Steem time more organized. That should help a lot of areas.
I do the same thing with writing out a quick summery of an idea to be fleshed out later. I even keep a tab open just for that.
You are a few steps ahead of me on your Steemit path. I am still finding where Steemit will fit into my daily life long term. Deciding on a sustainable long term plan is probably my next hurdle. I think after that it will fit into daily routine and become habit.
Thank you so much for taking time to share a bit of you stratagy. It is from those a few steps ahead that I learn the most. I have been slowly building a list of people who reflect my own vision of what Steeming can be. It is always exciting to add another perspective.

I'm not particularly organized, except when it comes to keeping my stories straight! Due to the very nature of my writing, I end up with 100s of characters, all who have their particular role and location. So, everything has to be kept tidy or I will get totally lost!

I also am able to (currently) devote a lot of my time to my writing, which is a blessing in itself. One of the things no one can do for me, lol.
The esteem app has been a huge part of getting better organized. I was able to queue up an entire work, all at once. So, it comes out every morning at the same time... Of course, in a couple of weeks, I need to get the next one queued up the same way - which gets complicated when I suddenly decide I need another scene at the end - after I thought I'd done the final edit! (This is what I'm working on tonight, now that I've got other things out of the way.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98