You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Small&Remote Markets

in #esteem6 years ago

The fruit market is beautiful! Cute name. Cute place. And what delicious fruit! I'm keen to try your recipe. Great photos. I love dishes from different countries, different cultures. Here in South Africa (in Afrikaans) bors means chest. We would call the chicken breast "hoender bors". Is it the same?

Sort:  

Thank you for feedback! Please forgive my delayed reply, I went to a place with less internet and where I could not answer. I have been very busy with relatives (I was to see my mom, I posted today about this little trip). It's not related to the chest. Bors is to make the soup a bit sour, it is a fermented but not alcoholic beverage. I think it's Russian.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35