Focus Stacked Macro - #148 Wasp

in #esteem5 years ago

A focus stacked macro shot created from 66 separate images
q4tf89lcfp.jpg
Click/tap the image to see more detail

  • Images taken with the Olympus E-M5II and 60mm macro lens
  • Stacked with Zerene Stacker
  • Edited with Capture One

Some more images of a dead wasp I found on my bathroom window sill this morning. Each of them is created from between 60 and 70 separate shots.
kd49tjgfgh.jpg

cbiqbuy48n.jpg

y91j3eunw1.jpg

I wanted to see how the wasps thorax is connected to its abdomen so took a stack of shots of the wasps back which is shown in the image below. Zoom in to see more clearly the tiny strand of tissue.
vgpjffhcvt.jpg

Thanks for taking a look at my photography
@brianhphotos

Sort:  

Oh, poor thing! I will not think about the fact that she is dead and say that your photos are great. They are so detailed. You should make a contest in counting her hair :) I have never seen a bee in such a detail.

Congratulations on your curie vote! Very well deserved! Have a nice weekend! :)

Thank you. There were a lot of hairs on this wasp. You too have a good weekend - what's left of it

Terrific macro photos @Brianphotos
I admire your excellent macro images.

Thank you very much

Hi brianhphotos,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you very much, I appreciate your support.

Wow, great macros again, Brian 😊
The photos are extremely clear and super sharp as always, thanks for your work.

You're welcome Brian.

Posted using Partiko Android

that's a great photo, I think I'm seeing it in personal. But for sure is this already dead?

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome sharpness and high-class shots, Brian!

I usually take photos of them while they still alive, lol. Great macro nevertheless.

Thanks, shooting live wasps would be scary, I could get stung lol.

My pleasure! I've done it many times and it's perfectly safe, lol.

Wooaw.. Such an amazing clicks you have in there. The insect really looks more interesting and adorable when it gets a close good shot...... Lol

I really love every click in there and your write up made it a blast. I really happy I met your blog on a Friday. The fun of the day just started on your blog. Great piece and keep the photography spirit up always

Posted using Partiko Android

You are humbly welcome

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

hi @brianhphotos
the bugs are not my favorite subject, at most the ladybirds !! Instead, what are your favorite subjects? however great macros, I never dwelt on the long antennae of wasps and their dragonfly wings !!
Congratulations and thank you for sharing with us

Thank you @road2horizon
I don't very often do macro stacks of bugs. You have to be lucky to fire off a set of shots while the bug stays exactly still or they have to be dead.
I prefer to shoot macro stacks of flowers. You can easily keep them still and I think they require more artistic input to get the subject and background just so. Things rarely work out exactly as you want to produce a great image but occasionally they do and gives me a great thrill.
Have a great rest of your weekend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66