The Deep Space : A Five Minutes

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)


Just coming back from church and the only thing my sweetheart is going to say to me was "give me space". Am not surprised either, I've come to live with this curse for the past fifteen years of our marriage. He seems not to care about communication in marriage, to him, all what a man has to do was have sex with his wife as he pleases and give him money to take care of the home while he's left alone to live as he pleases. Enters the home at any time he wants while no one one can question him. The society and the culture forbade me to ask him. They said husband is the head of the house. Even the good book said so.
With time I've given him all the space he needed and accepted the place of a widow in real time, independent is my watchword and I dare not ask Jim for anything, by the time our kids were in the high school I didn't ask for a dime from him. For awhile he never cared to ask, the day he finally did, I could smell some kind of shame in his tone. He felt been banished from his high throne of been a husband. Half of his useful is gone, he couldn't ask for me for sex again. I can now boldly say am tired and turned the opposite direction while zooming off deep into the wonderland.

My husband was a very caring man when I met him, for the record. He was my listening ears and everything a woman will ever want in a man. His athletic body was so intact too. But the holy saint turned the devilish sinner two weeks after we got married and I was made to know all those act of kindness were Hollywood movie played by him to get me into his nest. I really wanted to cry the day I eavesdrop on some of his friends laughing hysterically and loudly at how he waited patiently like a lion to catch me his prey. I cried at the corner, I cried because all my marital vows were all a rehearsal. I was played into this. And I fell for it hook line and sinker.

A #freewrite for @mariannewest every day prompt : Space

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43