Saved By Cabbage : A 5 Minutes Freewrite.

in #esteem6 years ago

russian-4005732__480.jpg
Source
Cooler than a freezer
Calm and easy to win
Best chef prize is now closed
Almost making sure nothing in the dust bin.
...
...
Dough rolled, flour made
Painstakingly adding flavour
Time is going, don't wanna fail
I hope the referee give me favour.
...
...
A tear of sweat, a streak, am disqualified
The fear, the urge to lay still
Now unto what I fried
All I saw was a lentil.
...
...
Certainty, no more,
Victory, check, no more in sight
My story is gradually turning to a folklore.
Till my brain sparked a strain of light.
...
...
The cabbage borscht, yes, add
A prinkle and winkle there, I starred it
Sweetness starts coming from bad
For once the light of glory was lit.
...
...
To what can I owe this knowledge
Yeah, grandma, she taught me well
Days of home training saved me
am happy it payed off.
...
...
My business named after thee
Grandma Anne, thanks for the lift
Forever engraved in my heart
All you have done for me.
...
...
My entry into @mariannewest everyday #freewrite.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Look at you!! a meal turned into a poem LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72