No More Rote, Now, I Take Note : A Freewrite

in #esteem5 years ago

IMG_20190521_190907_913.jpg
...
Told to jot down the note
No paper in sight, I begin to rote
Pinching myself, holding my cloth
Still, this, I don't know.
...
...
Told to read my Bible every morning
I did, read and read, found no meaning
Meditate they say, practice what you read
I stood up, found my they've left me.
...
...
Christ, come quickly, help me
To keep your word at heart, practice it
A life lived outside of your Holy writing
A life of futility I was told it will be.
....
..
So I kept my mind fixed
On Christ's word I stand
This law of the law I'll practice
And became an heavenly band.
...
...
Now taking note, inspirations
No more rote, I've got illuminations
A leisure of prayer, a moment of the word
Closer and closer, I move to God.
...
...
Praising my saviour, my God
The Father who will never leave His son
Till eternity I'll praise His name
To Him be all the praise.
...
...
...
An entry into @Mariannewest everyday freewrite
..
#freewrite
#freewritepoetry

Sort:  

You got the meaning @botefarm. 😊

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

That was really neat! I learned a new word today! 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Perfect use of the prompt!
And without further preamble I deliver to you the challenge for today: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-579-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-perfect-nanny

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Not many find illumination through rote. Good for you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Espectacular tu escrito. A Dios todo el poder y la gloria. Siempre nos acompaña aunque a veces se sienta que no lo hace.


Spectacular your writing. To God all power and glory. He always accompanies us even though he sometimes feels that he does not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58