In The Break Of The Day 2 : A Poem.

in #esteem6 years ago

Here, here, took it as hear
Listening attentively,
that's what I hear
They laughed me, my eyes got tears
Not my fault, I was born impaired
Can I share my story, have my say
When suicidal? In the break of the day?
...
...
Denis, cute, jovial, lovely guy
No one knew him, looking innocent
We played and joked, day by day
Breaking news, a boy shattered by rail
Turns out he was been jilted by babe
Bye Denis, we will meet before the break of the day.
...
bridge-19513__480 (1).jpg
Source
...
Done and dusted, exams off
Lied to myself, I know the truth of
Called parent, celebration on
But I know result will be out
Extra year, just waiting for the break of the day.
...
...
Wayward youth, hypies life
Drug and booze, casual sex, damaged womb
Passing youth age, reality dawned
Time has passed now, no child
Karma staring like 😱😨🤕😎
Just before the break of the day.
...
...
Sleeping slow, sluggish work
Poverty fast, still ages one
Beards are grown, beauty gone
Till no time left, only time will tell
Too late to buckle up before the break of the day.
...
...
...
...
My entry into @mariannewest everyday #freewrite
Prompt : Hear, hear.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Interesting take on hear, hear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63050.55
ETH 2622.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71