Deadly Mistakes : A Freewrite.

in #esteem5 years ago

statue-4029352__480.jpg
Source

How I got there, I still don't know, all what came into my mind was just to go and greet my aunty who I've lived with for years. That fateful Sunday wasn't my first time, I do check on her periodically. But what brought me here today was just a greeting, a hello, and here I am. After doing the normal greetings and so on I retired back to one of my favourite position in the sitting room, sofa adjacent to the TV.

It was time to reminisce, so we started asking after each others family members, the reply has always been, fine.

I don't even know what brought us to priest, that was when mom made it known to me about the priest in his church who went for a revival somewhere and got hit unknowingly. I mean had an attack spiritually, it wasn't something they could say out to others so they kept it hidden, who will find it palatable that a known priest is down. When mom told me about this I became concerned even to the point of asking if we could see the priest. She didn't oblige but grabbed the car keys to drive me there.

Entering the missionary house and seeing the room where he's kept lies this old man who is decaying in body part and smelling already, giving some strong sulphuric odour. The state he is in isn't something to behold at all. Moving closer was difficult for me because the stench grew closer too. But he could still talk.

He bemoans to me to move close and recognise me by calling my name, I replied in the most sorrowful way I could.
"Please pray for me, I digress along the way"
"What happened, can you share with me? "

He went on to slowly explain how the ministry was moving till pride sets in, despite the Holy Spirit warning to make his ways right with God, the thought that nothing is going to happen gave him the rest of mind to move on. He didn't stop there but commited some immorality along the way. He knew he has left God but God was still doing his miracle in his church. Then, on that fateful day he go hit, became paralysed and starts to get infected due to not being able to move, ever heard of bed sore.

I couldn't let him finish, I picked up my phone and call my ministers to come pick him up, in few minutes they were around, we did all we could to drag him out of the room. Immediately he was in, we made to close the door, only for him to breathe his last. There was my priest, lay cold in the hands of death at the back of a mini van.

My entry into @mariannewest everyday #freewrite.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

What an ignominious end, dragged into a minivan to die.
It’s the Wednesday prompt delivery technicians here with the word of the day: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-502-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-let-s-eat

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

I try to do my best to understand who "my ministers' are...

Posted using Partiko Android

Fellow priest, pastors, brothers

Posted using Partiko Android

Uncle Bruni stopping by for a read, excellent #freewrite.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63755.07
ETH 3328.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91