Ah! Ah! 😭😭😧😭Help Me Saviour : A #weekendfreewrite Poetry.

in #esteem5 years ago


...
...
Tears wouldn't stop flowing
Help this unending groaning
It must die, father, kill me
Falling on this stone
Do with me this crushing
That I may be like you.
...
...
Cross carrier, help me, please
I want to follow you, help me
My flesh wouldn't dare it
It profiteth nothing
This scourge, this cross, bare it
That one day, this crown, wear it.
...
...
Tears unending, agony non-ceasing
Ah! friends of sinners, help me
To what gain is work with the flesh, self praising
To what misery and sorrow is dead works
Flesh works disappear with fire
Spiritual works are eternal.
...
...
Ah! Help, me and my brother
A work for you, Holy and True
Sanctify us, please, thou saviour
That we may see thee for who thou art
Ah! works of the flesh must die, help.
...
...
To what end Lord, to what end
If I can't bare your vessel, then what?
If my works ain't accepted before thee, am undone
Am a waste, am a fool, it's all a waste
Help, saviour help, father help
Let my works be just and true.
...
...
Flesh must die, carry the cross daily
Togetherness, never leaving God's family
With Christ increasing his church daily
No bible no food, no scripture, no breakfast
Ah! Father Lord, don't let my sacrifice be in vain.
...
...
An entry into @Mariannewest #weekendfreewrite
#freewritepoetrydigest
#freewritepoetry
#nigeria
#poetry
Prompt : Tears

Sort:  

Meaningful and touching

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you for freewriting with us! Sorry for being late.

Reminder, every Tuesday, you have a chance to win a membership to Steem Basic Income, SBI, at the @freewritehouse. Just share your favorite freewrite!

With love and hugs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66278.74
ETH 3072.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68