When something goes wrong ...

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

When something goes wrong ... then it will end even worse!

I can prove this. Experience on my skin and bones! That's why I have not posted for four days.

I'm starting with the beginning. Friday morning I left Iasi to Bucharest. For those who do not know me: These two cities are from Romania, a country not small but less important in the European Union. We lived for almost two months in Iasi and we decided to make a short visit for three days at our Bucharest home where I have permanent residence.

The main reason is to see the condition of the flowers in the house and the small yard. I left this flower care to my son, but the young people are not so careful about such problems...

Well, I went to Bucharest with a bus, a kind of Romanian Greyhound.

image

When everything seemed fine and we went over halfway ... the bus broke down. The first sign that our adventure starts bad.

image

We waited a few hours until another car came to take us to continue our journey to Bucharest.

image

Finally, we arrived in Bucharest with great delay, at night. We went a whole day to ride only 500 Km.

image

The joy of returning home has made us forget the hard and unlucky journey. Unfortunately, I quickly got to bad luck. I did not find anything in the refrigerator and I had to go to a store to buy something. I wanted to go with the car but I found that the hand brake was blocked. I forced it and broke it. Not too good, time and money will mean the repair.

Two negative signals the same day, I thought the bad luck was over. I was miserably mistaken !!!

Some about my son. Not as indiscretion as it only relates to later events. My son just got out of a relationship and came back to live with us. He was not home, right now he went to Bulgaria in Bansko, a beautiful and well-known winter sports resort. We wanted to surprise him and buy a new clothes closet.

Good desire can trigger bad happenings.

Wanting a quick purchase at a lower price, I chose to buy from Jysk, a Danish shop like Ikea. That comes with the obligation to assemble at home.

image

image

Of course you are wondering why I am telling all these boring things. They have a connection with what's going to happen ...

I removed the components from the boxes, and I realized I had to pull out a massive wooden table out of the room.

image

That was the biggest mistake I could make at the time. I forgot to say that I was alone at home and I was in a hurry to assemble the cabinet as soon as possible to make a surprise to my wife.

I want to tell you something else about me. I'm 65 years old. Now I am a retired person and during the last years of my work I have also been involved in risk management.

That did not help anything! I made the mistake of my life. I tried to go upstairs to the table top. It was round and very hard. I should have been pulling this table top, putting myself on top of it. I made the big mistake of pushing the table top behind it!

I forgot everything I learned about risks and how to avoid them. That's how the misfortune happened. At the middle of the stairs I was unbalanced, the table fell over me and then I collapsed on the hard floor in the hallway. Headlong. The murder weapon ...

image

I fainted, I did not feel the pain of the blow. When I came back I was fallen into a pool of blood from two strokes to my head. It was very hard to get up, I had serious blows to my shoulder, stomach, back, arms and legs.

I hardly washed and then I sat down on the bed. I'm terrified of hospitals and that's why I tried to avoid going there.

The next day, Saturday, I felt very painful, especially at the backbone. I could not get out of bed anymore. I was forced to go to the Emergency Hospital.

image

I was scared. This was the worst accident I've ever had!

Unfortunately, my discomfort and fear of hospitals has proven to be justified. It was an unpleasant and extremely long experience, I spent many hours between different medical practices and test laboratories. That does not mean I'm convinced it was a good consultation. Moreover, the doctor at the X-ray, when he saw how many movies he had to do to me, told me I was going to cancer because of too much radiation!

Encouraging and tactful, is not it?

After many hours I got the diagnosis. To my surprise, not the worst head wounds. Worse is the backbone. A few tangled vertebrae! Very painful. I'm going to do some new tests.

Well, a long story ... to show how easy you can get it wrong. How close can you be to the end. I do not exaggerate, I think I could have died very easily. I think I had a good chance now that I can write this blog.

Combine these events with the need to say something about me in #sam-saturday and to reaffirm that Sunday is always #beautifulsunday and #sublimesunday. This time because I survived! The most beautiful Sunday!

Now I can show you some of the plants in my house. I have a small pomegranate tree. It has a fruit that is about to ripen. I love it! I brought it back from Greece last year and reminds me of my beautiful vacation.

image

image

Because I left my laptop in Iasi I wrote this post on my smartphone using the @esteemapp application, namely eSteem Mobile. Very useful because you can be in Steemit wherever there is internet, that is, everywhere.

Sort:  

oh no, from one thing to another, what a nasty day you had indeed. How the heck did you write all this on your mobile, there is no way I could do that. although you had a really shitty day, you made it an awesome read. Sharing on twitter

I consider myself to some extent unlucky. I have posted about this with examples from my life. Some say this is why these things happen because I'm pessimistic. I try to combine optimism with pessimism in life, but I do not succeed very well.

For me it was just as hard to post on the smartphone and I avoided it. Now I did not have a choice and I found it possible.

lol yep I would consider you unlucky too, but I also do belive in the power of positivity

Yes you are right. A good friend told me that she thought I was lucky, in the end.

Like you, it's a positive person, thank you.

Thank heavens you survived all that! Accidents happen so fast. I am so glad that you went in to be checked out, even if the x-ray technician was a bit of a jerk. Take good care of you and do all the things you need to do to recover from that nasty fall.

Thank you very much, Melinda! You are so right, everything has happened so fast. I thought it was not good to write about what I was doing, but now I'm glad I did it. The answers from friends were like a medicine to me.

Wow, Dan!!! @bluemoon I am still away, so I didn't even know you weren't posting!

I am so sorry to hear about your accident! In the blink of an eye, right? They are so quick and you really could have been maimed for life - or worse!!! :( I would say that you were very lucky instead of unlucky.

I am sure you scared the life out of your wife. It sounds like she wasn't with you until after you were alert and off the floor. I hope all turns out well with your back and that they can keep you out of pain, plus help put you back together again.

Be well and now, rest. Prayers for you, my friend.

And I am sorry about your son. I know we ever want is for our kids to be happy.

!tip

Thank you, Denise! Careful and friendly, as you are. I feel so much better when I see so many signs of friendship around me.

You're right, it can be said I was lucky! I still have emotions ...

You're still on vacation, well, I'm glad it's so long. Enjoy to the fullest!

Friend as my mom would say it was a lot and it was nothing. As you say you could have died. Thank God that did not happen! I hope better soon and be much more careful!

Thank you! You prove what a friend means. Your mother is a wise woman, what she would say is true. Your reply made me very good.

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channel for more benefits and offers on eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

Oh my god, this is awful. I hope that you will get better soon. I can imagine how you feel.
Please take care.
Hope your son is having nice time in Basko.

I hope the same. I'm not a good patient, I always expect the worst.

I'm sure Bansko was very good, I'll find out details in a few days.

Sorry to hear what happened to you over the weekend. Back problems are very painful. Wishing you a speedy recovery. Take care and keep well!

Thanks a lot! That is, very painful. Thanks a lot for good wishes.

Omg! You are indeed very lucky. If you were a cat, this adventure would have costed you about 4 lives.
How long it will take to fully recover?

I don't know. I hope it will be fast if there are no complications.

I don't know. I hope
It will be fast if there are
No complications.

                 - bluemoon


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Well, thanks. I became involuntarily a poetry maker.

Hi, @bluemoon!

You just got a 0.07% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hope you get well soon. I know it can be very serious when older people fall.
At least the app was working nicely for you. I think I saw in a few other people, that wasn't the case. At least the pomegranate is being nice to you.

Thank you! Yeah, I feel how serious it is ... the longer I get older the safety loses. I'm still not used to being more careful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57614.45
ETH 3097.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57