Sublime Sunday in the Countryside!

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Inspired by #sublimesunday a tag from @c0ff33a and #beautifulsunday (hosted by @ace108) plus a Beautiful Sunday!

Another Sunday has already passed. It was a beautiful Sunday and this time special. Mostly because this Sunday I left the city. I was invited to spend a day in a small village 80 km from Bucharest, to the mountainous area of the country.

A first reason for joy and for which Sunday was beautiful was that I did not have to drive the car. So I was able to enjoy the road without being forced to focus on driving. Very nice!

Departure to the little countryside house

In the morning I left with my wife and son (with his girlfriend). Fortunately, they are pretty mature to drive the car! The mountains are seen on the horizon, but we stop about 50km before we get to them. Our destination is in a hill area.

2g138ourgi.jpg

tv4nq1n5wg.jpg

att6hkjrjl.jpg

We arrived! Those who enjoyed the most were ... cats. Because the house is inhabited only during the weekend, cats do it alone during the week and are glad when people come. More food is coming.

e8vbxexf84.jpg

di2tmutz0k.jpg

What are we looking for away from home, in a village near the mountain?

Clean air, lack of pollution!
Meeting with nice people!
Good food and drink!
Flowers, vegetables and fruits in the garden!
Meeting with our friendly animals!

Clean air, lack of pollution!

ku02d0c73e.jpg

Meeting with nice people!

6z1f2kwud7.jpg

Good food and drink!

Here comes my qualification. I have to grill! You've probably noticed that every time there is a meeting between friends or relatives ... everything ends with a barbecue. It's a national feature, I do not know if it gets used to other places, too.

pqme5vnc25.jpg

The result of my activity looks so ...

p8fu706p3f.jpg

0g2oip54gd.jpg

adu4lc4f1h.jpg

Of course, we always had to quench our thirst.

k30ni6ktkk.jpg

That's why everyone was ... happy!

my5koaig02.jpg

... Well, not everyone!

m78aaqc64w.jpg

Flowers, vegetables and fruits in the garden!

Vegetables are not yet ripe to be picked, I can say there is a long time before we eat them.

ali9qzic5x.jpg

m2adn3ijmg.jpg

b9v986x93p.jpg

5nxmmpvm8p.jpg

With the fruits we're getting better, I've found something to pick.

ugo2f1jbja.jpg

8mo3rt6puy.jpg

2d8x7k906o.jpg

Flowers, very beautiful, of course!

2evp47lho5.jpg

h80bkwobvd.jpg

x8dxzeod3l.jpg

Meeting with our friendly animals!

39ulau1inr.jpg

i22zt0p3wr.jpg

t7rco14aq1.jpg

It's time to say goodbye, he's gonna keep the house!

a0fs97cbpc.jpg

It's evening and the clouds begin to gather. It probably will rain soon. It's time to go home. We will arrive in an hour!

qk3vo2e7gh.jpg

h0zmsadygg.jpg

This was a beautiful, sublime Sunday, spent in the middle of nature, among plants and animals, and of course with friends. Also with our family!

4audwque0q.jpg

7k9d5699b8.jpg

4audwque0q.jpg

Sort:  

It's always the mothers who don't want to be photographed, not realizing that they are taking away precious memories from their children.
Very nice weekend getaway and a very welcome breath of fresh air.

This is a very interesting observation. About mothers, I did not know it was somewhat general. Thanks a lot for review and thank you very much for your support!

haha.... interesting. you have a cat that looks after the house instead of a dog

Yes, you know why? Because the cat can do it alone while the dog doesn't.


I wish I had more time but
I have to get up and walk.
YOU ARE SO INSPIRING AND
I will Be Right Backl

OMG ... that looked like a great day. So many beautiful shots. I don't know which to choose from:)

Thanks! Yes, it was a really beautiful day and a pretext for making many photos.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=bluemoon
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=sublime-sunday-in-the-countryside-d7d6ef669aec2


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

The yellow berried plant looks like currants if I'm guessing right? I planted one red and one pink currant bush a few months ago. Never eaten them before but they are such pretty berries. It's really pretty where you went. I'm a fan of mountain scenery. I love a nice grill out. The food looks delicious.

Yeah, you're right about what you're saying. The currants must be well ripe to enjoy their taste. It's a bit sour ... Thank you very much!

What a fantastic #SublimeSunday in the mountains, how relaxing your were chauffeured up the mountain.

You make as much smoke as I do when you BBQ - although your food comes out far nicer, mine is mostly charcoal but it's good for clearing out your bowels!

Lovely photos of the fruits and flowers, there is so much growing so well there.

I thoroughly enjoyed your amazing Sunday in the mountains, thank you for sharing it with me.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

I'm glad we're joining something ... the smoke! For good results, I think you know better than me, practice and repetition. I'm glad you liked my SublimeSunday. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to show it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44