Sort:  

The best part is that they left their cat here with me for two weeks while they go traveling. So they will be back in two weeks to pick him up and they'll spend another weekend with me then!

Always there is the best part, fortunately! Are they living away from you?

My son, and his wife life in Chicago - which is about a 2 hour drive from here. All the grandkids live within a half mile drive. The cousins all have fun getting together, and I love that they all like to be here!

My son, and his wife life in Chicago - which is about a 2 hour drive from here. All the grandkids live within a half mile drive. The cousins all have fun getting together, and I love that they all like to be here!

I'm sure they like to be there. All are close to you, that's good.

Being close to them is the reason that I put up with these cold Wisconsin winters!

I understand! It's normal to do that.

My parents moved away to be in warmer weather during their retirement years and they missed seeing their grandchildren grow up. They missed out and so did my kids. I won't let that happen to my grandkids.,or to me.

Yes, it is very difficult to be away from children and grandchildren. Sometimes we have nothing to do but when we can, it's good to be close. You did very well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59514.13
ETH 2652.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42